12 Months, 12 Pictures - Location 2

First of all... Happy Christmas everyone! I hope you get to spend this time with your close ones. After this post, I will drive to central Estonia, to my country house to celebrate with my family.

If you didn't see the Location 1 post I made recently then you can find it here 12 Months, 12 Pictures - Location 1
I am glad, that so many of you liked this idea that I have done over the year!

For those who don't know what I am doing, this is a project where I choose different locations at the start of the year and I take one photo every month in the year from the exact same spot. When the year ends, I have 12 photos from a chosen location to see the change in nature, month after month and I think it's really cool to look at.

So location 2 is a spot next to a nearby lake. Part of the lake is in the photo and a lot of vegetation is also in the frame so the change of the seasons is great to see here. Without further talk, let's get to the photos, starting from January.

January

A bit of snow on the ground and the lake is frozen.

FRS_1483.JPG


February

Everything is quite the same as last month but a bit more now on the ground.
FRS_1690.jpg


March

Snow is almost fully gone but the ice sheet can still be seen on the lake.
FRS_1906.jpg


April

No leaves on the trees but some grass starts to get green.
FRS_2042.jpg


May

The most drastic change as usual. A lot of greenery has appeared during this time. I love this time period.
Also, fishermen start to appear in this location.
FRS_2331.jpg


June

Nature is fully green. The lake's water level gets a lot lower. God, I miss summer...
FRS_2362.jpg


July

Grass has grown really tall. The water level gets to the lowest point.
FRS_3292.jpg


August

Somebody has cut the grass. Some trees have a brownish hue.
FRS_4298.jpg


September

Some trees have lost most of their leaves, other than that, not much more change.
FRS_4368.jpg

October

Colors have definitely changed to a more suitable hue for the fall season now.
FRS_4442.jpg

November

Leaves are fully gone and the lake's water level has risen by a lot. I had a hard time getting to the location because the paths were underwater. A bit of snow and ice.
FRS_4478.jpg

December

We got a lot of snow at the start of December so the change is a total winter wonderland.
FRS_4525.jpg


Hope you enjoyed the photos from this location!
Those fishermen gave me headaches because often times when I came there and wanted to take a picture, they stood exactly where I was supposed to take the shot so I needed to come back later or on another day. This happened at least in two different months lol.

I still have one more location to show you so stay tuned!
Happy holidays!




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Seems like around may and June, the weather condition is already changing

Oh wow! What a cool idea to capture the same place every month 🤩 I must do this with some of my favourite spots next year 😍
Merry Christmas 🎅 🎄💙

You definitely should do it, it's so cool to see later.
Merry Christmas to you too!

Absolutely! I’m loving this idea, just hoping to remember to do it every month 🤩 Even 4 seasons would be good already! 😁🎄💙

Yeah, even 4 shots is better than nothing 😀

I remember I was once aiming for a 4 season picture of my favourite spot by the canal in Netherlands, but to find them all now would be a tough task. I need to get more organised and create a folder for such shots, so it doesn’t take hours to find them later 😂
!ALIVE

@greddyforce! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ fantagira. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

The change from April to May and from November to December are both just as drastic. Very interesting to see one place take so many different faces. What a beautiful collection!
Many greetings of the season!

Yep, all the seasons are very apparent here and change is drastic these times.
Greetings to you too!

Seasonal change where it is very noticeable, December still my pick considering we seldom see snow.

Wishing you and your family a wonderful Christmas together.

Yep, very noticeable.
And wishing a great time to you too!

View over same area always interesting with seasons change.

A great idea! I also have a great desire to do something similar.

You should do it!

I think it is funny how it's not just the weather that is changing, but also the people fishing in the area!

Yep, different places they fish but faces were often similar when I went there 😀

Those damn fisherman xD

But really, awesome photos.

I thought it was him @greddyforce out there alone squatting by the lake 😆👌

bottom by third image

Indeed lol.
Thanks!

This is a great idea! I really enjoyed checking your photos. Happy Holidays!

Glad you liked it. Happy holidays!

Merry Christmas Estonian :))
Not stop and post soon more ;)

30 Rock Good Job GIF by Crave

Merry Christmas to you too!
Will not stop 😀

Thank you!! :) ... I try post lot more also in this new year 2024 ;) ... rest times starts soon end for me ;9

Christmas is for family, It's a good idea you are going to spend with them. Merry Christmas to you and family.

You got nice photos of nature. I love how you track your months from the beginning of the year to the end.

Thanks! It's a fun thing to do.
And merry Christmas to you too!

wow, this is great!💖✨

It seems that the lake is quite cold because there is a little frozen water. I have never experienced a place that has snow. And I also like to be able to enjoy places like this.

Temperature depends on the season. In summer, it's very warm.

Nowadays everyone's life is very busy and the benefit of events is that we get a chance to enjoy together with each other and all these places are very beautiful.

The year has been full of Positivity for you over there

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.