12 Months, 12 Pictures - Location 3

Happy New Year everyone! I hope 2024 treats you well!

For those who don't know what I am doing, this is a project where I choose different locations at the start of the year and I take one photo every month in the year from the exact same spot. When the year ends, I have 12 photos from a chosen location to see the change in nature, month after month and I think it's really cool to look at.

If you didn't see the Location 1 post I made then you can find it here 12 Months, 12 Pictures - Location 1. Location 2 is found here 12 Months, 12 Pictures - Location 2.

Here I have a location 3 to show you which is the last one I got. Here are 12 pictures of the field not too far from my home. In the middle of the field grows a lone bush and I thought it would be a good subject to take photos of every month. So here we go!

January

Snowy, cold, sunny. A perfect winter weather.

FRS_1488.JPG


February

Pretty much the same picture just with clouds.

FRS_1672.jpg


March

Snow has fully melted and even some slight greenery can be seen emerging.

FRS_1907.jpg


April

Not much has changed but the grass seems to be more greener.

FRS_2044.jpg


May

As usual, May features the most drastic change of all months. Suddenly everything is bright green.
FRS_2336.jpg


June

The most obvious change, the bush is blooming and looks almost white. Taller grass on the field.

FRS_2363.jpg


July

The bush no longer blooms. Vegetation colors have gotten a bit darker and warmer.

FRS_3294.jpg


August

Somebody has cut the grass on the field. Other than that, it's pretty similar.


FRS_4301.jpg


September

The bush is just as green as it's been the whole of the summer, a bit taller grass, and looks quite similar.

FRS_4365.jpg


October

I expected some fall colors but no, nothing. Some colorful trees can be seen at the back.

FRS_4443.jpg


November

Just like that and the bush was free of leaves and nature has had a pretty drastic change. A bit of ice can be seen on the ground.
FRS_4473.jpg


December

We had a ton of snow but everything had melted on the field during the couple of days of warmth. Overall pretty similar to the last month but a bit less greenery on the ground.

FRS_4530.jpg

That was it. Now you have seen all the 3 places I took photos of every month, in the past year. I think I'm going to do the same project again this year and choose 3 locations but as of now. I still don't know what places to choose.
Maybe some of you got the inspiration to try and do the same thing in your area. I would love to see other people's posts like this too.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

This is very interesting, it makes me reflect on the passage of time. I wonder if it will be the same with us and the seasons on a deeper level. Anyway, thank you. Loved the photos 🙌

It pretty much is. I have seen time-lapses of people aging like 20 years. crazy to think about it.

The always seems so cold every march

Definitely not the coldest month.

I love this. Every month has a story to tell in each photos. It is always a privilege to view the existence of nature. The photos are amazing
Happy new year to you.

Thank you! This is always interesting to see.
Happy new year to you too!

Stunning idea and very beautiful clicks. See the difference clearly that how beautifully nature has affected the greenery.

Thanks. Great way to see the evolvement.

2024 will definitely be a great year I am so sure of that. Better than 2023

Lets hope so!

Happy new year. Hope this year is for you and your family. Just like that, every season has its own fun and when a person goes for a walk in this way, one gets to learn a lot and forgets the worries of life and has a lot of fun.

Happy new year to you too!

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 290000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!