12 Months, 12 Pictures - Part 1

This is a project I have done for a couple of years now. I choose a place and every month I go there and take a photo from the exact same spot. To me, it's incredibly interesting to see the nature change every month and when I have 12 photos I can fully see the difference and progress of the whole year. This year, I chose 3 locations that I visited every month and took a photo and in this post, I'm showing you the first of it.

Most photos are taken mid-month and I tried to capture these on a sunny day so the photos are not looking drastically different. Unfortunately, sometimes it's impossible to catch a sunny day.

I chose a location not far from my home, on a small bridge, overlooking the river and some trees. Monthly change is pretty good to notice there so let's begin.


January

Snow on the ground and cloudy days. I was unable to get a sunny shot that month.

FRS_1482.JPG


February

Nothing much different than in January. Again, cloudy because I pretty much saw no sunshine during these two months.

FRS_1688.jpg


March

Most snow had melted and some hint of spring can be felt in the air.

FRS_1905.jpg


April

More change can be seen here. Greenery on the ground is more apparent.

FRS_2041.jpg


May

This is the month with the most drastic change. A lot of greenery has emerged. Also, the water level of the river is much lower.

FRS_2328.jpg


June

Now the nature is fully green and the vegetation starts to take over in the river.

FRS_2361.jpg


July

Nature is not that bright green anymore, more darker tones and vegetation is much taller.

FRS_3290.jpg


August

Not much difference between July and this.

FRS_4296.jpg


September

Nature is still fully green but some colors start to appear and more leaves are on the ground.

FRS_4363.jpg


October

A lot more colors and trees are starting to lose most of the leaves. Also, the river's water level is pretty high.

FRS_4441.jpg


November

Nature is already quite barren. A little snow on the ground.

FRS_4475.jpg


December

This is taken about a week ago. As you can see the winter is here and the ground is fully white.

FRS_4520.jpg

Hope you enjoyed seeing part 1 of this location and is also interesting for you to see the change throughout the year. I have 2 more locations to show you and will make a new post soon. Stay tuned!




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

What an incredible way to track your months, it's all about nature...I love it. It's amazing how never missed any month.

Yup, In July I almost forgot lol.

What a great project! It's interesting to see one spot over a year as usually we don't notice such things. I've tried to pick up a favorite, but it's not possible 😁

Have a great day!

Yes, for sure! I need to pick new spots for the next year.
I think May is my favorite. The first real greens.

You have a track record of how your journey actually goes which is great to see. Not everyone will have been able to do so actually.

Thanks, I try to make it happen yes.

This is a great idea. I love seeing the changing nature with the seasons! Thanks for sharing this concept with us. New to me and it is fascinating!

I think I saw someone do it years ago and then I wanted to do it myself too. This is the third year I have done this.

What a cool idea, and beautifully done. I really love the winter shots.

Thanks! This is for sure an interesting thing to do every year.

A beautiful endeavor!
Nature's subtle changes over the months make for an enchanting visual journey. Looking forward to seeing the evolving landscapes in your subsequent frames.

Glad you liked it. Two more posts like this will come. In fact, another one comes today.

Nature always gives us extraordinary beauty and comfort.

That's incredibly well done. My favorite is the first month of the year January.

Water looks so clear, with beautiful smooth white snow around.

Thank you! January photo is actually long exposure and taken in the dark, that's why it looks a bit different. In the winter water is usually clear yes but gets murky looking in the summer.

Very beautiful pictures 🖼️🤩

This year has actually been filled of a lot of journey worth admiring of

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!