Explorins Äntu Blue Lake

Last year, in September I drove to central Estonia as just a short day trip. I wanted to see a lake that is in the middle of the forest named Äntu Blue Lake. As the name suggests the lake should be blue and should also have fully transparent water which is not that common here in Estonia. It was about an hour and a half drive from where I live.

The lake itself is not large but definitely scenic. There is also a dock where you can jump into the water for a swim. The water temperature was too cold so it's a no from me lol.

FRS_4412.jpg

Unfortunately from my photos, the lake does not appear blue nor transparent but when I saw it with my own eyes, I was able to see several meters to the bottom. Blue water is debatable, it looked greener to me 😀.

FRS_4414.jpg


FRS_4415.jpg

The lake in the photo below is not the same one. It's located right next to the blue lake and is named White Lake, not really sure where the name comes from because the water is far from being white.

FRS_4418.jpg

I walked a round trip around Blue Lake and saw it from all the angles. It's a bit better to see the water color from the following photos.

FRS_4423.jpg


FRS_4424.jpg


FRS_4425.jpg


FRS_4428.jpg


FRS_4430.jpg


FRS_4431.jpg


FRS_4432.jpg

At times, the trail around the lake was not that clear and I was unsure where to go next but I found my way. It was a great short hike around the beautiful lake, in the forest. Maybe going to visit it again sometime in some other season. In the summer, the water is probably warmer so I might be able to take a swim there too but that remains to be seen the next time I happen to be there again.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

The good thing is that you keep the pictures, my mobile phone was changed and the pictures were gone. Such views are very special and beautiful. It is very relaxing to visit here.

I have memory cards inside the camera so these will not get lost fortunately.

Thats good.

This is really great to be able to see those pictures

So nice to see some late summer photos.. Love the colors! On some photos we can see a bit of the bottom, so I believe when you say that you could see some meters down 😁

Yeah barely visible on photos. Much better to see in person. At least some proof haha.

I love such quiet forest lakes myself. Beautiful landscapes.

Its quite nice there yes, especially on a sunny day.

This is really amazing photography

I love the quality of this pictures

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!