Sunset and Baltic Sea Coast

Sunset-specific posts always dry up in this season simply because there rarely is any sunset to photograph in the area where I live. These photos here in this post are taken on 28 July, last year. I didn't feel like sitting around at home and the sky looked like a good sunset is possible.
Decided to drive some distance to a Vääna beach that is on the northern coast of Estonia, it's always nice to take a walk there even if you don't see a gorgeous sunset. Fortunately, this time there was no shortage of nice sky during the golden hour.

DSC_0432.JPG


DSC_0433-2.JPG

Even though it was in the middle of the summer, I remember that the weather was really chilly and the wind was very strong. My throat got a bit bad after this walk lol. You can see that the wind is strong from the waves in the photo below.

DSC_0434-2.JPG


DSC_0435-2.JPG


DSC_0436.JPG


DSC_0439.JPG

Yep, I'm officially missing the summer and these sunsets again. Still, a long way to go until that time.


Don't forget to participate in my monthly weather game and have a chance to win 10 HIVE! here. Game is open until 17th January.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

This is super 🤩Sunset and sunrise sky magical colors can never ever bore me..I just can't get enough of its beauty.

Thats a great thing about sunsets. Never the same so it never gets boring!

The last one was my favorite, the figure of the trees against light with the sunset colors at background is really beautiful!

Yeah, thats a great shot, I cropped it a bit. Didn't look that good originally.

That twilight tone with the sun on the horizon is perfect for these images.

Summer is a great time for these photos. Almost every evening looks like this.