Light Wheel - Romantic Flickers at my Dinning Table

in Photography Lovers4 months ago (edited)

Camera Rotation Light Painting Experiments

As I had a romantic dinner all by myself and was sorting my camera equipment I thought I got in the mood for some 45MP intimacy lighting up my pixels. Anyhow, my camera was sitting right there on my Camera Rotation tool so what can I do? On a second note; also I wanted to take up more Light Painting during the next weeks. Let's see how I manage.

Ein romantisches Abendessen ganz für mich allein und nebenbei noch meine Kameraausrüstung sortieren, so kommt man gut in Stimmung für etwas 45MP-Intimität. Wie auch immer, meine Kamera stand da direkt und noch gleich auf meinem Kamerarotationswerkzeug, also was kann ich tun? Achja und hab mir auch vorgenommen in den nächsten Wochen mehr Light Painting machen. Mal sehen, wie ich das hinbekomme.

Wheel of Light

Candles have been illuminating the darkness for centuries, casting a warm glow that transcends time, but now it's happening right here on my dinner table. Let me share a short story that unfolds the enchanting journey of a single candle:

Using my Sigma 105mm F2.8 Macro lens I always wanted to have a closer look at how I can photograph flames in close-ups. This is so to say first step in exploring fire from up close. Fire-Macro-Light-Painting

The camera was set to ISO 100 and the lens to F22. I really wanted to get as little light as possible to gain more time for the exposure. So with these settings I rotated in 12 steps and capped the lens between the steps. The entire process lasted here 46 seconds.

Kerzen erhellen für uns die Dunkelheit seit Jahrhunderten, werfen einen warmen Schein, der die Zeit überdauert. Jetzt hier es direkt auf meinem Esstisch. Hier ist eine kurze Geschichte, die die bezaubernde Reise einer einzigen Kerze erzählt:

Mit meinem Sigma 105mm F2.8 Macro-Objektiv wollte ich immer schon mal Flammen aus der Nähe betrachten. Das sind sozusagen erste Schritte in der Feuer-Macro-Light-Painting.

Die Kamera war auf ISO 100 eingestellt und das Objektiv auf F22. Ich wollte wirklich so wenig Licht wie möglich haben, um mehr Zeit für die Belichtung zu gewinnen. Also drehte ich mit diesen Einstellungen in 12 Schritten und setzte zwischen den Schritten den Objektivdeckel auf. Alles in nur 46 Sekunden.

Spiral into the Fire

Once you start it's pretty fun.

Fire is pretty bright. Ok we all knew that right? To get a setting that work and show what I want, I really had to play around with settings and the technique. I had to be quick. But when you move quickly the flames move a lot and become super fuzzy in the images. to mixed it up a pit I moved the candle a little to the side, off center and rotated the same way.

Feuer ist ziemlich hell so viel ist klar. Um eine Einstellung zu bekommen, die das zeigt, was ich will, musste ich wirklich heftig herumspielen. Ich musste schnell sein. Aber wenn man sich schnell bewegt, flattern die Flammen und verschwimmen in den Bildern. Einfach mal anders, raus aus dem Zentrum; habe ich die Kerze ein wenig zur Seite bewegt und genauso gedreht wie vorher.

It's just a question of how ar you take the concept. Sometimes its nicer to do less. What do you think?

Es ist einfach eine Frage, wie du das Konzept umsetzt. Manchmal ist weniger mehr. Was denkst du?

With two Macro extension rings between the lens and the camera I got so close to the candle that it got hot in the viewfinder.

Mit zwei Macroringe zwischen Objektiv und Kamera kam ich so nah an die Kerze heran, dass es im Sucher heiß wurde.

That's what that looked like

The End!

In crypto, we call it the blow-off top?

2022_01_gh_divider_light.png

I hope you found these images inspirational. If you have more questions please do not hesitate. I am happy to share my knowledge.

If you think this is Spam, why did you read this far, and why the fuck bother you? Move on from your self-righteous mind state and bury yourself. Don't bother about what others may find interesting. Just stay in your bubble and ...

Cheer Up, Guys!

2022_01_gh_divider_light.png

Gunnar Heilmann Photography

If you are interested in more of my art please also see:
My NFT'S on Rarible
Website YouTube Facebook Page Instagram Feed

divider_lp_1.png

Since I am one of the co-founders of the LightPainters project, I also help and support the Light Painting community as a curator - not only on the Hive.

We are Light Painters

To help and support the LightPainters community here on Hive I would appreciate your delegation of HivePower. Any amount is appreciated. It does not require much to get started, we are happy for any gesture.

How to delegate?
Delegate 50HivePower, [50HP]
Delegate 250HivePower, [250HP]
Delegate 500HivePower, [500HP]
Delegate 1000HivePower, [1000HP]
All the Hive Power will help to upvote the artist's contribution as part of the LightPainters community.

If you feel like light painting could be interesting for you, feel free to check out this crazy bunch at LightPainters on Hive: @lichtkunstfoto, @stepko, @ryuslightworks, @marlasinger666, @lightandlense, @fastchrisuk @fadetoblack, @maxpateau, @lightstabeu, @yo-hoho, @oddballgraphics, @lacelight, @martbarras, @candelart & @rod.evans.visual
I am super happy that more and more find their way here into the hive.

Thank you so much!
divider_lp_1.png

Sort:  

Sehr coole Ergebnisse! Das erste Bild hat was von einer Turbine. Ich würde eher einen ND-Filter einsetzen. Ich mag es halt gemütlich. LP im sitzen 😂 usw.

I wonder how you were able to achieve this with the use of candles alone
You’re really good at this
Keep it up!

Wow,,,The result is amazing, I don't believe with candles in the flash you can shoot it so beautifully, this is creative beyond my reason, but I have to admit you are great at this.

Congratulations @gunnarheilmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 170000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Super! Amazing technically sophisticated photos.

Congratulations @gunnarheilmann! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024