You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Night photography in the Derbyshire Peak District on Hive

I can relate. In the beginning, I simply posted the shots with the metadata. What else do people want to know hey? I share the exact same thoughts. I do run out of content at times, especially when I have phases where I just don't get around to creating more. These days I kind of force myself to write more and practice the process. After some years now I simply started and often it's kind of nice to tell a story about what I did. One thing that made it simpler was that I also forced myself to take some making of shots. That's half the story. How did I get there and what was it like? But yes I totally understand!

Less perfect Orbs are Orbs too! Cheers! 😎

Sort:  

@gunnarheilmann in 2020 during that thing we all remember, it was great. I could write blog after blog with images going back 10 or more years. "Money for old rope" 😂. But on a night out I'm happy if I come back with one decent image, quality over quantity. It's the same with Flickr for me, I've been there since 2006 and it's like a ghost town these days with tumble weed rolling by. Hive blogs could be in danger of going the same way if it doesn't adapt or change... 😎

There was once a photography group called nTopaz with competition and many curators and such. I hoped it stayed. That went under at some point and it was sad to see. Then new groups are shaping. We do need more adoption that's for sure.