Sort:  

Really?! That would have been a sad thing because it has a lot of expression and intensity, not just from the face, the entire image. It has that more "spark", which is why it popped out to me.

Sometimes it's hard to see clearly when close to something all the time. Sometimes it's a matter of one's own personal taste. I find others often like ones I feel are mediocre by my own standards.

You're most welcome, a pleasure!

Yeeees
That's why I keep forcing myself to step away and share with you what I have. This is the best example of what you describe. Kind of feels nice that others experience the same thing.

Yeah, stepping back is key. Sometimes I won't look at work for a while, then look months later to find I have a different response to it.

It's always nice to know one isn't alone with such experiences. 😊