Autumn vibes in the forest of Amerongen the Netherlands!

The first snow this winter has fallen last night! Its already gone now because its above freezing but it did look nice to see the snow falling last night!
And a couple of children were already outside last night for the first snowball fight of the season!
I just stayed inside, I didn't want to get hit by a snowball :p

This autumn wasn't that nice, we had a lot of rain here in the Netherlands, It even was a record amount of rain, so there weren't that many opportunities to take pictures! luckily, last years autumn was pretty good! I spend a lot of time outside and for many days the weather was perfect!

I visited the forest of Amerongen, a town about half an hour drive from my house! Its one of the places in national park Utrechtse heuvelrug! A beautiful forest with a big variety of trees and a long mountain bike trail trough it!

IMG_9860-bewerkt.jpg

I love it how these path's swirl trough the trees!
The reason that there is a long maintain bike trail here is that this is the highest point of the national park! A whooping 69 meters... So many mountain bikers come here to do on of the view real altitude rides in the Netherlands! The trail is 18,4 kilometers long! I think that is a nice length to spent a couple of hours in the forest!

IMG_8443.jpg

IMG_8455.jpg

IMG_8458.jpg

But you can also walk here pretty good! Endless lanes of trees around the whole area! You can walk 10 to 15 kilometers very easy!

IMG_0070.jpg

IMG_8667-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_0112-bewerkt.jpg

It's so beautiful! Do you want to walk here in autumn? Who wouldnt come here and take pictures like this?
And it's even more magical when it's foggy!

IMG_8584-bewerkt.jpg

IMG_8556-Pano.jpg

IMG_8595-bewerkt.jpg

These tree lanes are made in the 18th and 19th century by the wealthy people from the city! They bought these estates to make a getaway for them self's to escape the big city's!
And in those day's, having a tan, could mean that you were a land worker! And the rich didn't want that, so they made these lanes so they could walk in the shade!

IMG_8445.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Snow sounds really nice, it's still rainy season where I live. but we only have two seasons, namely the rainy season and the dry season. I'm curious about what snow looks like, just watching TV or movies. Hopefully you can enjoy this season even if you don't want to play snowballs with the kids😁😁

Here a print screen of a video I took this morning! Currently it's almost all gone.

Wave Media

it must be very cold..

2 degrees celsius

This forest is so cool on it's own, but the mist adds a lot too. I love these shots.

Thank you! Yes. It's very beautiful here!