Drone and sunset pictures on the Brittany coast! Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France!

The city of Saint-Quay-Portrieux is located on the peninsula of Brittany in France.
The city has got a 17 hectare big marina and it's main income is fishing and tourism! There is a 17 km breakwater line around it and it's a great spot to swim and fish!

But that is often dangerous because of the waves and the swell of the ocean! Big waves pound on the breakwater and that makes it impossible to swim there! So they came up with a plan to make a swimming pool on the beach!

In 1929 the have stared to carved out the rocks that are on the shoreline and dug out a seawater swimming pool! Every upcoming tide, the water is refreshed! A perfect place to go for a swim.
And that pool was the reason for me to go there! I saw it on google maps and that looked so cool that I wanted to make drone pictures of it!

DJI_0485-3.jpg

What do you think? Doesn't this look amazing or what?
I am so happy with this picture!
This was made during the golden hour just before sunset!
I have been to this village two times on this trip and stupid me didn't go for a swim in it!
I was so focused on taking pictures of it that i didn't even think of it!

Like this sunrise pictures i took at the pool!

IMG_5563.jpg

The sun doesn't look very crisp because of the scratches on my filter! I really need new ND graduated filters because this is way to bad! (need sponsorship😋) It took me a while photo shopping it but I do like the result! It's a 50 seconds exposure with aperture F22. I hoped to get a smooth star in the sun because of the small aperture but the filter ruined it!

Here are some more drone pictures of the coast line of the Village!
Can you spot me and my van in the first picture?

DJI_0496.jpg

DJI_0501.jpg

DJI_0502.jpg

DJI_0493-2.jpg

DJI_0491.jpg

I also like to do top down pictures! I love the different textures and shapes on the planet!

DJI_0489 - kopie.jpg

DJI_0497.jpg

DJI_0494.jpg

And here some other pictures I took standing on the pier on the last top down picture! When it is low tide the pier is totally out of the water and you can walk wright op to the beach from there! In this picture it was already high tide! I love these kind of clouds! They are so colorful because of the sunrise!

IMG_5500.jpg

IMG_5501.jpg

IMG_5549.jpg

IMG_5554.jpg

These trimarans were sailing a race and they finished in this town a couple of days before i arrived! I haven't been aware of the race calendar and I thought they would leave the next day for the crossing to England! Then suddenly I saw them come around the corner, but I was too late, I would have liked to follow them with my drone!

IMG_5344.jpg

IMG_5350.jpg

IMG_5355.jpg

IMG_5349.jpg

And here are the last pictures I took over there! I hope you enjoyed my photo series of this France town!

IMG_5370.jpg

IMG_5363-Pano.jpg

IMG_5358.jpg

IMG_5314.jpg

IMG_5332-Pano.jpg

IMG_5315.jpg

IMG_5317-PanoA.jpg

Sort:  

I love the photos you post, especially this one. The depth of the photograph is what draws me in. Thank you for sharing.

image.png

Thank you so much. I took this with my 14 mm prime lens. I love that lens😍

@haastrecht wow very nice photoshoot.

Thank you 🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

💪💪💪

!discovery 30

Thank you 🙏


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you 🙏🙏🙏

Great pics !
Such a nice content .
Loved it

Thank you so much🙏

$WINE

Yeah thank you for the wine! It's it red or white wine? 😅

Hi, which color you prefer ;)


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.800 WINEX With @haastrecht.
You Earned 0.800 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.240


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

WoW wow wow! It's very beautiful place.

That coastline is indeed very nice. Thank you

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1658.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you @ybanezkim26 🙏🙏🙏

Wow I think I just fell in love with this place (and with your photos). Thanks for sharing a have a wonderful day.

Haha, thank you so much 🙏

So stunning! Makes me instantly want to go there :D

Of you are traveling to Brittany, go take a swim there😁

Beautiful!

Thank you.

!hiqvote

!PIZZA

Thank you for the pizza💪💪💪

And thank you for the HiQ thing... I have to look in to that. I like that Hivestyle thing 😅 that's a good name💪

THE HiQ ;)

!PIZZA

Loading...

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@quekery(12/15) tipped @haastrecht (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you, now I have wine and pizza 🤙

Oh wow!! What can I say! I saw the first picture between all the other posts and I said: OMG what’s that! Stunning work!

Thank you so much🙏🙏🙏 I am so happy with the first picture.

Oh, my heart is skipping a beat, and encountering your post this morning is the best thing that happened. The photos come alive on their own. If I may ask, what drone and camera were you using to capture these?

Thank you so much for this nice comment 🙏🙏🙏🙏 I use the dji mavic pro 2 and canon 6D mark 2.

Wow. These pictures are magnificient. Great work. Cheers!