Light festival Almere the Netherlands!

I got an invitation to visit the light festival in the city of Almere, called Alluminouse!

It's e relative new festival and Almere is also one of the newest city's in the Netherlands!
That is because they build the entire city on the bottom of the sea! After the reclamation of the former Zuiderzee, new land was created! And from the year 1975 they start building the city of Almere! But I will make a post about that some other time!

weather

I love to photograph events like this, even when the circumstances are very difficult, then I like it a little more! Photographing light installations in the dark is pretty tricky but when the weather doesn't cooperate, it's even harder! I do love a challenge like that! I really wanted to capture the weather to!

The weather predictions of last Friday were terrible! It was raining all day long! But they predicted dry weather around 21:00 hours, so the possibility to take pictures was there!
Screenshot of the Dutch weather app Buienradar, You even cant see the Netherlands on the map! !

Screenshot_20231022_143423_WhatsApp.jpg

Alluminouse

The event was organised along the banks of the lake "het weerwater" in Almere! It's an 6 km long route and it will take about two hours of walking to see the whole route! but if you want to photograph everything, it will take longer!

The route was indicated by blue lights and blue illuminated triangles! Which had to represent the letter A for Almere. The route was easy to follow!
In some locations the lights were up in light posts but others were up in the trees! And that was awesome! And specially during the rain like in this picture!

2X9A9520.jpg

I love this picture so much! This was exactly what I wanted to shoot that evening!
My model here is also a very good photographer! Nappyc! Go look at here Instagram account here Used a ISO of 20000 F5.0 and 1/40 of a second shutter speed! I love how the rain is frozen here!

2X9A9520-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9508.jpg

2X9A9500.jpg

Many trees on the route were nicely illuminated but still very difficult to photograph!
This picture the ISO was 64000 with F5,6 and shutter speed of 1/13! it looks terrible with all the noise but this particular location was also very dark! I didn't take a tripod with me because of the weather! I also was carrying an umbrella!

2X9A9493.jpg

This location, as you can see, the light was a bit better! 'just'an ISO of 20000 F4,0 and a shutter speed of 1/6th of a second!

2X9A9577.jpg

2X9A9661.jpg

And here we were playing around one of those triangles!
My lens was wet from the rain! It was to dark to notice that during the shoot! The rainspost do ad something in these pictures! ISO 20000 F7,1 and a shutter speed of 1/200! Nice settings to frees his jump in the first picture!

2X9A9606.jpg

It was hard to capture the city in the background! I do am glad it's a bit visible!

2X9A9592.jpg

Puddels and reflections do very good in here!

2X9A9610.jpg

2X9A9613.jpg

2X9A9595.jpg

One more art piece in this post, fire on the beach! I am glade that one person was standing there! Now you can really see the size of the art piece! Also like the building n this picture very much! Good architecture! ISO 100001/13 second at F4

2X9A9683.jpg

I shot these pictures with my new camera, the Canon EOS R6 mark II and the 14-35 F4! I wanted to test the ISO today and boy what a banger it is! ISO 20K and lightroom is able to clear the noise pretty good!

This trip was organised by the city of Almere and the Instagram acount of city marketing Almere visit Almere.

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


🙏🙏🙏

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

💪💪💪

You managed to have the most amazing shots! I can imagine it's hard to get these beautiful shots with an iphone but with your camera, the photos came out so nice! I love the rain shot the most! I also like you playing with the reflections and the city lights, yessss, I can see it too! Wonderful! I would love to visit this festival, if only I'm near.. 😅

Thank you🙏🙏🙏

Picsart_23-03-20_09-25-27-296.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thank you 🙏💪

What a cool event! I had no idea such events exist, so I'm happy I came across your post. Must have been challenging to capture these photos, especially in those weather conditions, but you did an excellent job!

Evenings like this are hard work. But I think the results are very nice

I agree.

I found that photo with ISO 60000 and no tripod very good considering the circumstances 😊 I love those photos with the rain! And the last one is amazing! I've been once to Almere, but I somehow missed that trail..

From close up is terrible 🙈

Amazing photos! I can imagine how difficult the weather might have made to get food pictures, but you used it to your advantage.
The exhibition looks great. I have been postponing to visit it although I live in almere myself because of the weather.
Did you manage to go through the entire 2+km?

Haha. 6km, it's an easy walk. I cad real recommend it. It's not very spectacular but its a very nice walk around the lake!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

!discovery 30
!BBH

🙏🙏🙏


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

🙏🙏🙏

I like your third photo and your penultimate one too. The single color ultraviolet side gives a surprising effect at night. I imagine that the 3rd photo was hard to take with the rain. As for the penultimate, it reminds us of a science fiction film poster.

Thank you, yes the train was hard to work in, I did have a big umbrella but that why I couldn't take a tripod with me

I really liked this work. I've already tried taking photos under the hood, it's not easy, but at night it's even harder.