Museum of the minde!

Today I will like to declare as Selfie Sunday! And if you read this tomorrow, than it is Museum Monday! 😄

A couple of weeks ago I was invited to go to the book presentation in museum of the mind of two friends of my! These two lady's manage an Instagram account that is focused on museums in the Netherlands! The account is called Dutch girls in museums!

But today it's not about them but about me! I took some selfies and other people also took some pictures of me that I would like to show you! Its a look behind the scene of what I am doing during a shoot! Like standing model for others!

But first 3 selfies!
2X9A9202.jpg

Window of my soul! I think that title would be nice!

2X9A9201-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9201-bewerkt-bewerkt.jpg

These pictures are all made by Jenn, go check her Instagram account! ! A friend of my who I met during one of these events!
We are in the same group of people who being asked to "influence" events like this! We always have so much fun together!

UNIVERSAL DECLARATION OF THE OPEN MIND

This installation is an ode to the deceleration of the open mind!
If you wanted to sign that deceleration, you could donate 10 euro's to the museum and you could than write a message on one of the papers who are hanging from the ceiling!

2X9A9224-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9225.jpg

There are all kinds of lovely, inspirational and motivational messages on these papers! You can pull down a string and then a message is coming down!

BDB32DAD-E422-46D9-A455-713A7DFE542F.jpeg

IMG_0777.jpeg

The declaration is hanging on the wall and is as follow!

Every mind is different. Your mind works differently than anyone else's. And throughout your life your mind is constantly changing. You will face challenges. Giftedness, talent, disability and diseases. It's all part of it. Every day people are excluded and not seen as full-fledged in our society. That has to change, because belonging is necessary for a healthy mind.

THAT'S WHY I ENDORSE THE FOLLOWING:

  • I TRY TO APPROACH EVERYONE WITH AN OPEN VIEW.
  • I THINK THAT EVERYONE HAS TALENTS AND OPPORTUNITIES AND THEREFORE HAS THE RIGHT TO EDUCATION AND
    WORK OR MEANINGFUL DAYTIME EXTENT TO THEIR POSSIBILITY.
  • I AM AGAINST STIGMA AND EXCLUSION.
  • I BELIEVE IN A SOCIETY IN WHICH EVERYONE IS HEARD AND SEEN AND CAN PARTICIPATE.

And I think that's beautiful message!

IMG_0781.jpeg

IMG_0782.jpeg

These are the two woman who are behind Dutch girls in museums this are Danielle and Iris!

257F960B-2816-441D-834E-E82FF08B0832.jpeg

There are different kind of messages written on these arms! I am not sure witch one is written on the arm that I am pointing at! But I do remember that it is about the struggles I was, and sometimes still am, dealing with! Got a long period of burn-out behind me and that eventuality resulted in a big depression! that's a thing i am still struggling with! Specially during the boring winter months in the Netherlands!

IMG_0753.jpeg

The art instalation of Marisca Voskamp van Noord, that is 'floating' in the museum. This instalation is called 'Ademtocht' what freely translated means 'Breath'. The plastic bags are inflated by people in mental health care; from staff and clients to patients' families. One bag of breath may not mean much. But all those bags together form an endless, inexhaustible breath

D25868EA-3788-43B7-82A3-C17309FED22E.jpeg

IMG_0741.jpeg

IMG_0771.jpeg

This art installation is called the linnen room!

2X9A9189.jpg

The interview! I love these kind of shadows!

2X9A9199.jpg

This installation projected all kinds of footage on the screen! Taking pictures of it turned the footage in it's original colors!

2X9A9204.jpg

2X9A9209.jpg

2X9A9211.jpg

2X9A9214.jpg

And I was very curious how these pictures looked in black and withe! But they all look a bit the same! I prefer the color once!

2X9A9209-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9204-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9214-bewerkt.jpg

Jenn in action!!

2X9A9221.jpg

2X9A9254-bewerkt.jpg

some pictures taken by Jenn! Always nice to have some footage of myself! I am not often in front of the camera!

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

Nice post. Interesting museum. I like the selfies especially the second one with the color. The color contrasts your shadow.

UNIVERSAL DECLARATION OF THE OPEN MIND

👍👍👍

Thank you! 💪🙏