Photography lovers, winter edition!

Good morning everybody!

How are you doing today?

I am spending my time sorting my PC for the new year! I am trying to get a new directory, so I can sort my pictures better for this year! Last year was a mess! I didn't pay good enough of attention when I was uploading my pictures in Light room!

And I want to make a new directory for all the tings that I want to share here on Hive with you!
Now I just randomly open a file to see what is in there and then I have to look in my Hive account if I already made a post about it! That needs to go more efficient than that!

But for today I got some inspiration for a nice post! Last night was the first night with frost! It froze minus 5 in some places in the Netherlands! And this morning the first snow of 2024 has fallen! Before it hit the ground it was already gone but I saw it fall, so it counts :p

That brings me back to some winter days in the past! When I was a kid, we had snow and ice way more often than we have now! Just as I told a couple of posts ago, the last resealable winter were we could ice skate a long trip was in 2012! And now the winter weather is back in the country for a couple of days, everyone in the media is talking about it! But this cold period will probably not last long! Because winters in the Netherlands are never long anymore!

IMG_4188.jpg

I love trees like this in the landscape! They are becoming increasingly rare because the farmers think they are in there way! They need every cm of land to grow grass for the cows! I didn't make this pictures in landscape mode! I cant remember why not! But i think it would be nice if I se this picture!

IMG_4184.jpg

It was a shame that I wasn't the first to walk trough the fresh snow!

IMG_4108.jpg

IMG_4082.jpg

I love the thick layer of snow on the branches!

IMG_4149.jpg

IMG_4110.jpg

IMG_4067.jpg

I tried to capture the sun shining trough the trees! That bit of sun was very nice! I almost could feel it's warmth!

IMG_4077.jpg

Only forest rangers are aloud to drive cars in the forest!

IMG_4074.jpg

And at the end of the trip there was a bit of blue sky coming trough the trees!

IMG_4066.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!