Shooting the skater girl in Ghent! CCC street art post!

Hello beautiful people!

Today I will show you a little series of pictures that I took during my city trip to Ghent Belgium!
I drove around on my bike, around the old docks and trade docks area, and found myself a nice skate park!

And like a proper skate park, it was full of beautiful street-art!
It was a very touristic spot, there was a group of bicyclist and a guide taking pictures of them self's in front of all the beautiful walls! I will show you them in a separate post!

This post, I will show you this young lady. She was happily doing the thing she loves the most! Skating around! I talked to here a bit and asked if she would mined if I took some pictures of here!

She excused here self immediately that she wasn't that good at all but eventually, after I told here that I also wasn't that good, she wouldn't mined!

2X9A6844.jpg

I already had spotted the puddles on the terrain and of course I couldn't resist to take a reflection picture!

2X9A6841.jpg

I wish I took this picture from closer by! She made a pretty nice jump here!

2X9A6782.jpg

I tried to get closer, but while I was doing that, I saw these white footsteps on the floor, I thought that would be a nice fore ground!

2X9A6778.jpg

After those ramps I asked here if she could do a flip thing in front of this mural and she was up for that! It was pretty sunny so I couldn't see my display that good, at home I saw my shadow on the bottom left corner! I tried to light it up a bit more but it annoy's me big time!

2X9A6824.jpg

The darker version of the shadow....

2X9A6823.jpg

The best pictures of this shoot are these one's! The mural is very good in frame, the puddle is very good, to bad I didn't saw the leaf, and here jump is good!

2X9A6807.jpg

2X9A6806.jpg

I specially love these two pictures! The reflection of the top picture almost comes together with the bottom picture! But the blue sky annoy's me a bit! I was to focused to get the whole word in the middle of the picture! You really have to watch every thing to get it wright! it's almost hard work 🤣

2X9A6812.jpg

2X9A6811.jpg

Here are the rest of the pictures, They are just a little less good in my opinion!

2X9A6838.jpg

2X9A6845.jpg

2X9A6840.jpg

2X9A6818.jpg

2X9A6817.jpg

2X9A6810.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wow that is what i call art

!discovery 30

Thank you🙏🙏🙏

I love the way the reflection plays an important role in these photographs, they are beautiful, excellent work by you and the girl.

Thank you, I always wanted to try a shoot like this. Nextime I want to get closer to the skater, get the action better in frame

!LOL

Posted using Hive Images

 6 months ago  Reveal Comment

@haastrecht
Firstly I imagine Skate athletes is a boy but the description differentiate it. I will make a wait for that post in which you will share other athletes of bicyclists. Is this lady learning skate skill . ?