VW camper van meeting and surgery update!

Good morning Hive friend!

I have been quiet for a while but that's because i had a hernia operation! Hernia isn't the correct word, but that is what all the translation apps say 😅 One is telling me it is called a groin rupture! Somewhere on my stomach. Well i can tell you that is was not really pleasant!

Fun fact, they where more scared of my bald head than of my beard... Didn't have to cover that upp!
IMG-20220503-WA0004.jpg

But recovering is slower than i have hoped, I am sitting behind my PC now for the first time since two weeks! It's called progress! Just before surgery i had a VW camper van meeting. i didn't took many pictures over there but I did discovered some nice trees full of blossom and could not resist taking pictures of my van!

IMG_20220428_233947_578.jpg

This is my VW California from 1992! It has got a 2.4 liter diesel engine in it and I love him! 😍
It's an original California and has got everything in it! Except for a toilet! I do have a bottle and a emergency bucket 😂 I have a bike rack at the back for two bikes! I really hope i can go out again soon!

20220424_152519-2.jpg

I have met some cool people during these van meetings and I told them I was going to make pictures here! Here are some of them!

This is selfmade sannie posing in-front of Blue with here dog Fonz!
IMG_2221.jpg

The van is #rainbowremco and it's owner miertjekakelbont one of the most colorful persons I have ever met!

IMG_2161.jpg

I had a nice shoot in the trees here with here! She is always in for shoots like this!

IMG_2208.jpg

IMG_2198-2.jpg

IMG_2205.jpg

IMG_2190.jpg

IMG_2174.jpg

IMG_2167-2.jpg

IMG_2184.jpg

IMG_2178.jpg

Here some friend with no Instagram! To bad because there vans are very instagrammeble! 😂

20220424_152207-2.jpg

IMG_2274.jpg

IMG_2147.jpg

IMG_2140.jpg

Sort:  

Oh 🤩 what beautiful Vans! I love them! Hope you have a great recovery 👍

Thank you, its getting slow but I will be fine! Yes I love those van's 😍 Cant wait to go out again!

looks great and Beterschap :)

Thanks man 😅🙏

Son increíblemente fantásticos todos estos camper. Ponen alegría solo al verlos!👍❤️🌻🌼🌸

I love those vans to 😍