Yearly Author challenge day 1/366, leap year edition!

in Photography Lovers4 months ago (edited)

Good morning beautiful people!

I want to wish you all the very best for this new year!
I hope it will be a good one for you all!
Did you all have nice new years resolutions? What is the one thing you want to do in 2024?

I started the Power up month last December but I didn't knew I couldn't post with the Ecency app! So I failed that one! Maybe @hivebuzz can tell me if I did something wrong? Would be nice if posts trough to @ecency app could count to!

But a new year, so a new start! And this time I want to go for the Yearly Author badge!
I thought that I made about 200 posts last year and whit a little bit of effort I think I could reach the 365 posts this year! What do you think? Shall I do it? And do you want to join me in that? Maybe it helps a bit doing it together!

I am going to try!

2X9A2637-Pano-bewerkt.jpg

For my first post I will tell you about my editing process of a picture that I made!
It is a place near my house! It's the Molenbos park! on estate the Breul! I took two pictures in this park, and wen I put them in lightroom, I thought I could make a panorama out of it!

Picture 1 and 2!
2X9A2639.jpg

2X9A2637.jpg

I thought the compositions were okay, but when I saw them in Lightroom, I didn't like it at all!
So I was curiouse how they looked as a panorama, stitched together!
There is a tool in LR that looks like this! It is in Dutch...! I think I put my LR on English next time, so I can show you better! It is the Photo merge to panorama tool!

Molenbos stitch.jpg

But it s not a flawless tool! As you can see, the top of the tree is not alined!
There are two options, in the merge tool, after the merge! one is that he will fill in the blank space automatically! And the other is that he will cut out the photo's automatically!

2X9A2637-Pano.jpg

I choose to do it my self in PhotoShop (PS) so that I could try and fix the top of the tree! There is a new AI tool in PS that can generate parts of the picture! And it is an amazing tool! It's almost scary to see what he can create for you! Here I selected the corner left of the picture! PS creates tree different fillings! They all looked very real to me!

PS molenbos.jpg

It can create almost every thing! And I asked it to put the tree back were it belonged! So it did!
2X9A2637-Pano-bewerkt.jpg

I also wanted to create a black and white version of it! I use my Nik filters plug-in for that!

There are different presetting's for that! And you can adjust them on the right side of the tool!
Molenbos zw.jpg

2X9A2637-Pano-bewerkt-bewerkt.jpg

So I hoped you like this post! Do you want me to tell you more about my workflow?

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

Sort:  

Seeing the workflow does help viewers appreciate all the work that goes into your beautiful images!

Thank you for that! I thinks is a nice idea to show it more.

Absolutely true!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

🙏🙏🙏

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I am feeling jealous with you because I don't have these kind of trees near of my house. But it's really important to have these nature friendly stuff. Thanks for sharing these beautiful pictures 😊

Thank you, I feel very privileged living here! It's a wonderful place.

It's a nice place and taking pictures is also interesting because I can see the shadows of the trees on the edge of the water.

Good one. The deflecting I made in photoshop isn't correct. It doesn't look like the original

Congratulations @haastrecht! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

Nice winterly pictures! Not really missing it though when I reconsider (Belgian living in Mallorca)
Thanks for the kind recent upvote and good luck on the 365 posts for this year! !LUV !LOLZ

haastrecht, svanbo sent you LUV. 🙂 (6/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Haha I can imagine. And it is a leapyear, so 366 it is😅

!LOL

 4 months ago  Reveal Comment