Kraków, 7.01.2024

in Photography Lovers5 months ago

ENG: Winter has returned to Krakow. I'm not too happy about it, because I belong to the group of people who start counting down the days to spring after the New Year. However, this is out of my control, so I try to make the most of what nature gives me. And I have no doubt that at this time of year, the city looks much better covered in snow. What's more: it takes on a completely different character and in places I've passed 100 times before, it's possible to take completely new photos. Below are 22 photographs from today's walk.

PL: Zima wróciła do Krakowa. Nie jestem z tego powodu zbyt szczęśliwy, bo należę do grupy ludzi, którzy po Nowym Roku zaczynają odliczać dni do wiosny. Nie mam na to jednak wpływu, więc staram się jak najlepiej wykorzystać to, co daje mi natura. A nie mam żadnych wątpliwości, że o tej porze roku miasto wygląda zdecydowanie lepiej pokryte śniegiem. Co więcej: nabiera zupełnie innego charakteru i w miejscach, które minąłem już 100 razy można zrobić zupełnie nowe zdjęcia. Poniżej 22 fotografie z dzisiejszego spaceru.

IMG_0694-crop.jpg

Biskupia

IMG_0701-crop.jpg

Asnyka

IMG_0704-crop.jpg

Dunajewskiego

IMG_0718-crop.jpg

Karmelicka

IMG_0720-crop.jpg

Karmelicka

IMG_0722-crop.jpg

Szewska

IMG_0729-crop.jpg

Planty

IMG_0733-crop.jpg

Planty

IMG_0739-crop.jpg

Planty

IMG_0758-crop.jpg

Straszewskiego

IMG_0761-crop.jpg

Arya the Dog

IMG_0772-crop.jpg

Franciszkańska

IMG_0776-crop.jpg

Franciszkańska

IMG_0790-crop.jpg

Franciszkańska

IMG_0792-crop.jpg

Bracka

IMG_0802-crop.jpg

Grodzka

IMG_0806-crop.jpg

Main Square

IMG_0817-crop.jpg

Main Square

IMG_0828-crop.jpg

Main Square

IMG_0876-crop.jpg

Reformacka

IMG_0880-crop.jpg

Pijarska

IMG_0931-crop.jpg

Dunajewskiego

Sort:  

Although you are not really happy about winter, I would take a walk in this version of Krakow. But, if later we have hot chocolate in KBK

Why does this person have a white mask on her face? Do they protest about something, or is it a kind of art, or? 🤷‍♀

But, if later we have hot chocolate in KBK

Always :)

Do they protest about something, or is it a kind of art, or?

Probably a protest, but I couldn't find any information on the Internet.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

The person @mipiano mentioned did not attract my attention at first. I was only focused on the beauty of the snow. I've never seen such a person in real life. It seemed a bit scary to me.

There is no city that snow doesn't beautify, man.

I loved these photos. For a moment I saw myself there, petting that cute dog, seeing her sad or worried look, I thought that if I talked to her, she would be filled with happiness. She told me to wrap up warm. Hahaha... thanks for sharing.

(edit) true that it is female 😅

She's a happy doggo. She patiently waits for a tram.

I thought she was watching someone dear to her walk away, and that's why she was looking like that. 😉