4 shots taken on the way to the pub

I'm heading to the pub in Abbotsford in the inner north of Melbourne to meet an uncle or two, some cousins and alike but I have about 40 mins to spare. I could sit at the bar and drink or I could catch the train another stop and then walk back to the pub through the streets and see what I see.

Layers, layers of stories always appeal to me
Abbotsford 1 (1 of 1).jpg

I love industrial buildings, a hint to what this suburb was 40 years ago before they started turning the mechanics in craft breweries (that I will drink in) and the knocking down the factories to build apartments (like the one I live in)
Abbotsford 2 (1 of 1).jpg

And the sun is setting on this industrial past
Abbotsford 3 (1 of 1).jpg

And the artists are finding their way, they likely can't afford to live here, a it's likely that this building is an ad agency or creative hotshop and they paid the artist to do the mural, but it's cool none the less.

Abbotsford 4 (1 of 1).jpg