Old Vehicle Exhibition in Medan

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. Today, I would like to share my photography shot with the object of an old vehicle. So, two days ago I visited an old vehicle exhibition organised in my city, Medan. There were several old vehicles on display. They ranged from bicycles, pedicab, cars, and motorbikes, to dokars.

image.png

The old vehicle exhibition that I visited two days ago left a deep impression on me. Apart from being able to see various types of old vehicles up close, I also learnt many valuable lessons and messages. Old vehicles have their uniqueness and charm that modern vehicles do not have. Their classic and unique designs make old vehicles look attractive and charming. In addition, old vehicles also have historical value. They also hold various interesting stories and tales. I'm sure, every old vehicle has its history.

image.png

image.png

The photo above is an onthel bicycle. This vehicle has been used since the arrival of Europeans to Indonesia. My late grandfather once had an onthel bicycle like that. I never thought I would see such a bicycle again in this day and age.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The photo above is a typical Medan pedicab. When I was a kid, I was taken to school by a pedicab. Even when I came home from school, I was also taken by this pedicab. Nowadays, pedicabs can still be found in some places, but they are few. Because pedicabs now use machines.

image.png

The photo above is a rare vehicle. I rarely find someone riding a Honda C70 motorbike. It's interesting to see this old c70 motorbike.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The photo above is a VBB Vespa that was released in 1961. Even so, the Vespa still looks beautiful and well-maintained. In this day and age, I still often find old Vespas. Because old Vespas have a fairly large community in Indonesia. Including in the city of Medan, where I live.

image.png

image.png

The photo above is of a 1980s Toyota car. It was a Land Cruiser. This car is interesting to me and the colour is also beautiful.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The photo above is the coolest vehicle and the one I like the most. It is a Jeep Willys MB car that was released around the 50s. If you look at the model which is quite dashing and charming, it looks like the Jeep car was used by the military.

image.png

image.png

The photo above is a Volkswagen Beetle car released in the 70s in Germany. The design of the car is very unique and different from the design of today's cars. I like the uniqueness of this Volkswagen Beetle car because it has an engine room at the back.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The photo above is a BSA A10 motorbike. If I'm not mistaken, BSA was also issued by Germany. For the whole motorbike, I like the look of this BSA motorbike. BSA motorbike is very rare for me to see and I don't even see it anymore. Only a few people have this motorbike. And even then, it's just a display at home. However, I have to admit that the BSA motorbike has a cool design.

image.png

The photo above is a Dokar. In Medan, we call it Sado. It is a public vehicle that has existed since the royal era. It is made of wood and uses horses to pull the Dokar. Nowadays, Dokar is no longer used in urban areas. Perhaps in tourist areas, Dokar is still used to be enjoyed by tourists. Because riding a Dokar pulled by a horse is very fun.

Those were some of the photos I took at the old vehicle exhibition. There were many other old vehicles on display at that time. But I only shared a few of them. This old vehicle exhibition was a very valuable experience for me. I am very grateful to be able to visit this exhibition and see various old vehicles up close. I hope exhibitions like this can be held regularly so that people can get to know and appreciate old vehicles. Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog. I hope you like it. Greetings and blessings.

Sort:  

That's a great exhibition of old vehicles. Excellent pieces too. The Vespas look wonderful

image.png

Yes, Sir. Watching the old vehicle exhibition was a fun experience for me. Thank you very much for your comment