I'll Keep Hanging On!



clhjha77z009fbqsz5t78dzev_2023Apr27_1296-Enhanced-NR_1.webp

Is it worth all my time and effort?

Can I get straight to the point? Well, even if you think it would be better not to, I'll do it anyway. Is Crypto worth all the time and effort? That's what I've been wondering lately. Where does that thought come from? Well... maybe just because it's supposed to be summer here, but it doesn't even remotely resemble summer. Every day is gray and rainy, and much too cold for the time of year. Then you quickly end up in negative thoughts. Especially if you also take into account that it is quite a rollercoaster to say the least at the moment in crypto. Lots of falling prices, and little stability and even less certainty.

Anyway, let's take into account that crypto is still a young sector where everyone is still basically discovering what works and what doesn't. It is important to remember that every small step forward counts. It is certainly frustrating to see prices continue to fall, the bear is not over if you ask me. But hey, no one ever said crypto is for the short term... I invested in projects I believed in, and time will tell if I'm right about that.

2023Apr27_1328-Enhanced-NR.png

I want to see results!

I have to be realistic though. Money is also needed right now, and if I can't/won't get that straight out of crypto, selling at the bottom isn't the smartest thing to do. Well, maybe later it will turn out that this bottom was not the bottom at all and then it would be smart. But I assume that this is the bottom ... and so I'm not selling. Which brings me to the question, is it worth all the time and effort? Or would I be better off investing my time in ... well, I don't know, something else that would make me money immediately. Isn't my time and effort just better spent somewhere else? That question has been running through my head lately. I know, there is no sector that would be guaranteed to be successful, and I prefer to spend my time the way I do now ... but to be honest, I also want to see results. And I don't see it that way right now. Of course, life is full of risks and uncertainty is a factor I've always struggled with. Still, I've made the plunge into the deep waters of crypto myself, and so far I've kept swimming. Only I might be a bit tired of swimming at the moment.

The bear market is hitting hard, and perhaps much harder this time because it seemed for a while that things were going much better. Now I have to be honest, it is also much better than it was! If I look at what I was able to build in the past bull market, I am certainly much better off this bear market than in the previous bear market. But even with that knowledge, it doesn't feel that way right now.

What then? I don't know ... I guess I should try to conjure up my humor under the umbrella we seem to need every day here. Maybe drink a cup of HODL coffee for a caffeine boost and keep going.

2023Apr27_1319-Enhanced-NR_1.png

Time to get positive again

After writing this rant it is time to face the facts, this bear market will also come to an end one day. I'LL HANG ON. There will surely come a time when things will get better again. Don't lose hope! Yes, this brutal bear market is tough…but I got into crypto once because I believe in a future of decentralized finance and the impact it can have on our world. Although I may not feel it that way, I am definitely in a lot better shape now. And that reminds me of something else…

I AM a Dolphin now

How much HivePower do you actually need for Orca Status. Now that I have been promoted to a Dolphin, looking ahead to Orca is of course the next step. It was already a long journey to grow from Minnow to Dolphin, so I wonder how long the journey will be to grow from Dolphin to Orca. Oh well, a matter of staying positive and also enjoying the journey to the final destination.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

congrats on the hive power milestone hetty, I think orca is around 50 k upward, it is not stable and the amount needed keeps flunctuating.... not 100 percent sure!

Meanwhile about the crypto dip, it won't last forever, crypto is a gamble and we should be ready for all the heart breaks that comes with it...... The future is bright, I believe!

Thanks Burl, yeah ... now I know why I never looked any further than Dolphin. Lol. About the crypto dip, I know, of course. Everything in crypto is a gamble. You´re right about that. Be ready for the heartbreaks? I am, and yet, I´m not ... on some days. It will be okay though, I´ll hang on, and the sun will shine again.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!