They Make My World A Little More Beautiful Every Day



cl4blfbjf01471kmjcqwberym_Lana.jpg
cl4blgpht01972nmj9ktm8t2q_Myla.jpg
cl4blibng017c0imj2h8i0ut0_Skipper_0010.png

Sunday Thoughts

The ever-increasing inflation in the Netherlands is a much discussed topic and for many people the need is increasing. There are reports that here in this country, which is known as a good country, we have more and more hidden poverty. And frankly, I do believe the reports. Because what about the people who work, but do not make it to the end of the month with the money because the fixed costs have become TOO high. There is not always an easy way to reduce these costs. Many people are now having problems paying their mortgage payments. These people are in real danger of getting into trouble, it is easy to say that they should sell their house, and they will certainly succeed. Only then does the next problem arise. Where should you go then?

Inflation is not the only problem

In addition to rising inflation, we are also dealing with a huge housing shortage here. Despite the fact that more and more people are able to work from home, after the abolition of the corona measures, a large part of these people have been summoned to return to the office. That this in turn causes problems for the environment ... nobody seems to care about that. Or at least, they pretend to care for the environment. But the only solution they can think of, is no solution and will increase our costs for living even more. The fact that this is a hugely heavy burden on the wallet of people with a travel allowance that is much too low in these current times does not seem to matter.

This kinda news is becoming the common thing

Now I can list many more problems, but I don't really feel like that today. When I see these messages on a news site, it hits me hard enough. Even worse, I really have to be careful that these messages don't completely suck me in and I literally feel the weight of all these problems on my shoulders. So better that I try to shut myself off from these messages and keep focusing on our financial situation. I cannot change the situation of many people on my own, but I can do something about our own situation.
The latter is, in spite of everything, a very reassuring thought. And that thought keeps me from sinking into the bad news that can be read everywhere. Nowadays, it seems as if there is no more positive news to be found.

What about respect, mentality, principles?

Even if you look at the mentality, principles, standards and values. It's all going downhill really fast. People seem to have little respect for each other anymore. Where about 20 years ago I was still in complete shock when I heard a report on the radio that someone had been shot in our country, nowadays it seems to be the most normal thing in the world. Every day you hear one or more reports that one or more people have died as a result of violence in any form. And you know… that touches me. I can't change it, unfortunately! I wish I could! But knowing that we all live in a world where a human life is no longer worth anything, I never expected to experience that.

Shaking off the negative thoughts

I can't even tell you where these thoughts are coming from right now. What I do know is that I started shaking it off during my daily walk through the woods with the dogs. Enjoy the little bit of nature that is left, while that lasts. Don't think for a while… just enjoy the few little things you get for free. Sun, nature and the wind through my hair. Good company from the dogs. I can't change the world, but at least my dogs change my world. But my dogs make my world a little more beautiful every day!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

It's hard not to get sucked into the way in which the world is headed right now, but you are so right, we need to focus on what we can each do as an individual first. Stay connected to nature and enjoy your beautiful dogs, those photos are gorgeous xxxx

Thank you for your visit and comment. I'm so happy to see you passing by here! Nature heals me, and so do my dogs. And they keep me focused on what's important to us. That is making sure I give them what they need, and for that I will also have to make sure that my little corner of the world stays with as little negative energy as possible.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you're good? xxxx

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I haven't watched any news or even any headlines for a long time. Our most powerful weapon against the negativity perpetuated by the mainstream media is to not give it our attention. Their message is toxic. The NLP and psychological tricks they use are good enough to defeat even those of sound mind.
Wishing you a great start to the week.

Focus on things that is within your control, so that you can overcome all these issue. And I think crypto is still the key to solve all these inflation issue.

I can't change the world, but at least my dogs change my world. But my dogs make my world a little more beautiful every day!

They have the wonderful ability to make the negative of our existence melt away. I'm so glad you got out and enjoyed a bit of existential awesomeness with your pups, they are so beautiful😊

Also hugs (I'd ramble more because I have been going through similar feels but alas, duty calls lol!)

A walk with your dogs is a great way to clear your mind and forget the world's troubles for a short while. Thanks for sharing.