Fun shoot in the neighborhood

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I had a walk with @spintwister, and @jude.villarta in the neighborhood to have a casual shoot in the place. It wasn't planned too, but more like a casual invitation like if they want to take photos for fun or something. Spintwister was all up for it!


When they arrived, I was actually surprised Spintwister was all dressed up! Haha. Guess she's so ready to be my model!



All photos were taken on Fuji X-T4, 23mm f/2

moody jessel.jpg

It was cloudy cos it just stopped raining so the skies were so blown up. There wasn't even some golden hour that happened lol.

I messed around with the editing and loved this moody gloomy look. :D




_DSF0432.jpg

This was a casual shoot with no plans at all so I don't want it to be all gloomy cos I wanna showcase the beauty of the model. :D

I'm just getting used to my new camera, Fuji X-T4, and this was literally the first outdoor shoot I did after getting it so there were some stuff I forgot to pay attention to. Like how the sky highlights would be so blown up compared to the foreground, the focusing, ISO, etc... thankfully enough Fuji handles RAW well and I was able to adjust the sky so it would look pleasing!




_DSF0430-2.jpg

I think the vintage-kinda post processing suits the photos really well. I think it's even the best for this one.




jes3.jpg

While I figure out the controls on my camera, our model here just does her thing without even guidance. All I did was literally just click the shutter hahaha, she took care of the rest!

A natural model :p And I love how she carries her body with confidence in all those poses :D




_DSF0465.jpg

Also love the sharpness of Fuji!! I also really love how it captures the color and tonal value although I'm not showing the unedited photo, I think you know what I mean lol.




_DSF0471.jpg




_DSF0480.jpg




_DSF0500.jpg




_DSF0508.jpg

I like the colors on this one. It made her skin color stand out as well as the highlights on her hair.




_DSF0510.jpg

I really love this one. There's just something special about black and white photos :D Also her smile is natural here :p




jes2.jpg




Jes1.jpg

<3

Thanks to the model, the shoot looked like a professional very-planned set up lol :P

Sort:  

Wow , this pictures is looking good and amazing.

Ah it is love at first click when you touch a Fuji. It was the same feeling when I got mine. Congrats, you sure have an eye for beautiful photos!

Nice to hear I'm not alone! Thank you Mary! :D

These are stunning shots. I love the dazzling subject separation of the Fujifilm, the colours pop so much and the skies are beautiful. I guess the surreal look of the clouds gave the images a different feel. I love those footwears. Those are beautiful. You definitely should be posting this on liketu.com

I agree! This is why I opt for Fuji instead of a full frame Sony of the same price range cos their colors just hit different (in the feels) haha. I don't see them in other camera brands and I can't even explain how or why. Would you believe that footwear only cost $3? hahah

I knew there was something about that camera, you could almost feel it. It just dazzles differently and it was just the perfect shot. Your model is indeed a beauty.

Would you believe that footwear only cost $3?

3$? You've got to be kidding me, they wouldn't sell that in Nigeria for less than $10

I'm not kidding hahah. Probably cos we are close to China and it's very easy for us to import them.

A fun shoot indeed. It's good to engage in such activities some times.

True! It was really stress-free and chill!

These are some really great shots! I think your model is beautiful and y'all seem to have a great chemistry based on the success of this impromptu shoot! I think my favorite image is the one in the collage... where she is sitting with one leg up and the other down while her hair is covering part of her face. Looks like you and this Fuji camera are going to do some great things together! Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing your stuff here with us in this community! Cheers my friend!

Thank you! Yeah we are good friends since our college days. Yeah that shot and her pose was stunning!

I'm glad y'all got to spend some hanging out. Hopefully, y'all can get together again soon and get some more experience with your new toy! Have a great weekend!

bow down to Fujifilm for its quality gyud kaayo, happy to be a witness at that time hahah 😌😌😌😌😌

Yeess!! And not much effort for me cos the autofocus was fast! Before, I really struggle to get my shots done D: And can you imagine I was running so low on battery that time haha

Thank you madam for the shoot’s, Well! Im all ready since the day you bought your camera tho. Such an honor to be your model 😘❤️ Thank you for free photoshoots madam I really love it 😊

Hahah yaaay! Glad you love it hahah let's do nudes next time🤣🤣