You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Focus Art Fair: FOCUS "BOOM" PARIS 2022 - Artwork Exhibition by HongLee

Oh wow, so this is your first time attending an art opening? What an honor you’re attending an exhibit with my work in it as your first!! Yeah I saw the line on Insta as well and geez, what a really long line! Each wall and booths can invite between 10-20 VIP invitations and you know how many walls there are right? Hahah. Pretty amazing and quite unexpected still, cos most artists are international ones. They really did travel to attend. :D

It was a bummer you didn’t get any champagne or snacks! You could’ve gotten something so you can drink and talk. :D Didn’t you get thirsty for the whole 3 hours? XD

It was @lackofcolor her idea to go straight to the wall of @hiddenblade, and that was a good call since the place was immensely huge and filled with so many interesting artworks.

And this is why you listen to your girlfriend @acidyo

Thank you so much for all the lovely pictures and compliment, Ruben! I really appreciate this. Though I kinda regret not going now, but I’m so happy to see your photographs! I really wish I was there to talk with the artists and guests, and I really appreciate you talking to them for me even if I didn’t ask you to. T_T Your writeup about me is spot on, thank you for feeling my works and for appreciating it also.

I’m so glad you and @lackofcolor enjoyed the whole experience! Even though there’s a lot of people which can easily overwhelm both of you, you still enjoyed it. :D These photographs are so great and it made me feel like I was there indeed, so thank you and for @lackofcolor!

Your artwork is so beautiful as well and I think I already commented on that before :P I hope this whole experience sparked your passion again. I know life is tough atm but you can surely overcome this with lackofcolor. Everything goes well in the end, as what this whole experience also taught me. :D Continue making awesome photography and digital art and maybe one day we will be at one exhibition together!!

PS- The polaroids are so CUTE!! hahahah

Sort:  

First... before I'm going to respond to your comment... WOW! Thank you so much! And that unexpected HUGE tip... you really did not have to do that. You gave us an experience where we could create priceless memories. Having said that, I'm proud and humbled to have been able to photograph this experience, for and with you on my mind.

Haha yes, I was never invited to a VIP art opening before. It is without a doubt an honor to be photographing your work! 10-20 invitees per artist(!), there must have been thousands and thousands of people attending.

Anddd if I had to choose between champagne or art (one must wonder why not both), I'd choose art. Luckily, I had @lackofcolor with me to keep me hydrated #lmao.

Your work speaks to many, I am so sure of that. And I believe everyone who looks at it closely, and carefully, will understand, after they've put their own emotions aside. It is also because I've known you for some time now and you know my spiritual magic hah! Your work contains just so many emotions that I can hardly ignore (or anyone for that matter). We truly had a blast, and I really want to share the rest of Paris with all of us on Hive. Just keep in mind, that it will be posts that weren't possible without your incredible job offer. And for that, I cannot thank you enough. You already know how much this was needed, and the timing is just ridiculous.

You, Dymph, and all the other artists that I spoke with at the art fair (and showed my work) make me realize I should embrace my "channeling" method of making art. I just don't know what to call that type of art, or where I have to start, and so on. It made me realize I never truly embraced it myself.

PS; You're getting one!

Your work has been fantastic I really liked your work. you have a gift take care of it. Greetings from Venezuela