Some random photos during a walk with my dog

IMG_7099.jpg

Ethan and I walked around the neighborhood and I decided to bring my phone this time just to take some interesting stuff around. Walking with him after completing his training is now stress-free although I wish I had a longer leash so it would feel like I'm not holding him anymore.

This subdivision I'm currently living in is mostly under construction cos it's quite new and there's still a lot of empty houses around. There's a lot of distraction from construction noise to cars moving and my dog is slowly getting used to it.

The phone that I used is an iPhone 12 Pro with the ProRAW on. It feels good to carry something small but can take decent photos. Of course a DSLR camera would still be the best choice but just too big to carry for the situation. And yeah of course I edited them, but comparing it to my old one (iPhone 6s) this one is much better as it balances the highlights and shadows pretty well (before edit). Also the background blur is so much better.




IMG_7092.jpg

There are a lot of empty yards and vacant lots so I let my dog poop there. It's fine cos nobody's living there anyway. When he poops on the streets/pathway I just scoop it out and move it to the empty spaces.




IMG_7103.jpg

I think this one will be the clubhouse? Or some place where swimming pool should be, I'm not sure. But as far as I know this subdivision should have one and I would be so happy if they got a swimming pool atm while I still live here. :P




IMG_7104.jpg




IMG_7126.png

This is Ethan at the roundabout. If you are in the Philippines, you know the logo of this subdivision hahah. I don't plan on purchasing house here ever though. Expensive + small + substandard lol.




IMG_7128.jpg

Teaching him the 'stay' command is so useful when taking pics hahaha. And look, his fur is growing fast and well! He has a weirdo color tho (two tones) cos his mom is like a cream color and his dad is dark brownish one. Instead of mixing the colors they're just there simultaneously haha which I don't find in most golden retrievers.




IMG_7134.jpg




IMG_7139.jpg

Flower from one of the neighbor's yard. Dunno what kind tho lol but it looks pretty.




IMG_7140.jpg




IMG_7141.jpg

And that cat lol. The dog wants to play with literally anything he sees. We don't have squirrels here so cats are his only choice.


Photos taken using my iPhone 12 Pro (ProRAW)

Sort:  

I love the photo of the red flower. The center of the photo collects all the color. Well done.

Haha thanks! I love how the phone focused on it too!

I like red flowers and white flowers too🌺🤗

Yaaaah those colors are beautiful on a flower :d

Ethan is a big boy now. How do you train him? I watched some dog training videos on Youtube, Robert Cabral and Cesar Milan are quite good teachers.

He is! I had him trained with a professional trainer cos it will take me long enough to learn how to train (I know nothing about dogs at all) and by the time I learned how to, he’s probably big and hard to train and I don’t want that to happen haha. The trainer used a training leash + positive reinforcements and corrections.

Yeah I watch them on Youtube too! Learned so much haha

This is great , you have invested in what some call human's best friend! A very good decision as early training is super important. I am also thinking about having a dog, I am a bit scared of the puppy phase as they tend to chew everything lol. How did you cope with that period?

Seems to be a lovely area to take a walk with Ethan. He looks to be such a good boy.

I know what you mean with the difference between iPhone 6 and 12pro, hubby still has a 6 and I also have the 12pro - it takes so, so much better quality photos. So much so that I hardly lug around my big DSLR anymore, kinda sad really.

He is a good boi definitely! :D

Oh why is it sad? DSLR is still top tier when it comes to quality haha but phones are catching up quite fast

It is sad that I'm using my DSLR so little these days, but I just can't be bothered for the everyday photos. A model photo shoot or such would be totally different.