Let's get active!

photographyLovers.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

Bringing the Photography Lovers Community to Life

pageBreak.png

I created the Photography Lovers Community a while ago. It was right after Steemfest actually, when communities were still in beta. Then things got a bit crazy with life with Coronavirus taking over the world, the whole Steem takeover happened, Hive was created, and now things are starting to calm down a bit for me to be able to get things back to "normal".

So now I can finally get things going with this community and it is in the perfect time actually. This community was founded by me, @derangedvisions by the way, if you were wondering, and it comes at the perfect time because I had just put out a post yesterday on my page titled Time to up my curation efforts, where I talk about how I am in the process of leasing between 200k to 250k Hive Power, that I will be using to curate post that are mainly in the photography and art communities.

So one of the communities I am going to be focusing my curation efforts on is this one, The Photography Lovers Community. This is a community I started for people with a simple vision:

A place for photography lovers to share their work and photography tips

I am hoping that we can all learn from each other here by sharing tips about how we achieved the photographs we took, to different Lightroom and Photoshop tips and tricks. This is a community for photographers of all levels to share their work in and come together to help each other grow their talents.

I am hoping that we can all learn from each other and share our love for telling stories through our lenses. Thank you all for stopping by. You are awesome!

Sort:  

Nice, i'm in if you let me.

Of course. It's open to everyone

Hey. great. this community excited me. i can't wait to share.

Looking forward to seeing what you share in the community

what work but i bit my lips

Not sure what this even means...

Awesome :)

so this means great in Turks

OK. I'm in. Not so much a photographer but very much a lover of good photography.

Thanks Man!

Glad to have you in the community Tom

Since the beginning of the communities I havent quite understood them. I was hoping you cold explain them for me a little. I know they are for categorizing certain topics but are they meant to replace tags ? Or whats the difference between tags and communities? Also, I would be interested in posting photography communities. Do I need to use a certain tag in my post for it to appear under the photography lovers community ?
Sorry for possible stupid questions and thanx in advance.

Is there also a community for more professional/ semi professional photography in existence? By that I mean a place where bulurry and pixelated shots are not allowed.So essentially no mobile phone photogrpahy I could say.

When people post into a community, their posts show up in the community feed. This makes it easier for those that are subscribed to the community's feed to see all of those posts to view or curate that content.

For your post to show up in the Photography Lovers community, you will need to make your post to the community by selecting it from the drop down menu after you have subscribed to the community from the main page.

Screen Shot 20200416 at 9.28.39 AM.png

I don't know of any posts that are specific for Professional photographers that would not allow blurry shots.

Thanks for the reply! Yesterday I wrote a post to the PL community but it didn't show up on my own profile. I guess I can write a post on my profile and then crosspost it into the community. At least I think so, I'll see.

Congratulations @hive-194913! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Awesome. Can't wait to see what you share