Kaai Pop up with Megha - Day 01

So my favourite chef did a pop-up at one of my favourite beach side restaurants. Initially I didn't think I could make it to the location but thanks to some kind souls, I was able to be part of the event.

This shot was my friend showing me how to lift an egg using chopsticks, I still miserably failed in it.

DSC_7413.jpg

The pop up was asian food themed and since it was beach side, everything was themed accordingly. You notice the spoon made of coconut shell?

DSC_7394.jpg

While waiting for the food just clicked some detail shots!

DSC_7400.jpg

DSC_7395.jpg

First up they gave us a nice lemon iced tea for a welcome drink.

DSC_7396.jpg

Shot couple of pictures of the other chef friend of mine, Shriya.

DSC_7397.jpg

DSC_7399.jpg

Next up was the steam baby buns served with crunchy kimchi, red hot chilli oil and garlic butter.

DSC_7402.jpg

DSC_7401.jpg

After that they served the chicken wontons with a hot and sour sauce. It was nice.

DSC_7403.jpg

DSC_7406.jpg

For the second course they gave a wok tossed chicken skewers. This was really good. Loved the sauce alongside.

DSC_7407.jpg

DSC_7408.jpg

Now for the main course and the much awaited one, it was the Shoyu noodle soup bowl. This was an absolute hit. It was just perfect. Flavourful and the ride amount of spice. Just loved it.

DSC_7412.jpg

DSC_7409.jpg

Last but definitely not the least, the one dessert that just blew my mind. They served a Shibuya honey toast with freshly churned salted caramel ice cream and topped it with touch of hazelnut.

DSC_7414.jpg

DSC_7415.jpg

They gave us a thank you note which had the story of the chef.

DSC_7417.jpg

Hope you guys enjoyed the pictures. The place had very low ambient lighting and I wasn't carrying my flash. So these were the best shots I could get.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

You did an excellent job again @hivesuperman! Everything looks great!