You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infrared photography experiment for mental health

Hello there! Welcome to the world of seeing what can't be seen. I've only done "mock IR" photography, but it is so lovely to see the world in through the vision of something who can't cognitively understand what it is, and represents it objectively with infrared light.

Any image captured this way forces us to change our perspectives, and certainly helps to make the wobbly grey mass and jelly between our ears start to resonate and spark in different ways.

a 6 week journey

How much of that journey was spent in search of a toilet? That is what I liken all travel to. "Foreign places where you look for a toilet"

Sort:  

My head is just still trying to figure out what is so special and if it's not just the same as replacing everything green with white 🤔

About the toilet question: My travel was either in a train (that has toilets) or in a city (with many toilets). So hardly any toilet stress. The only situation without toilets was a long hike in the hills. But I didn't really think about the lack of toilets until now. I guess I have a lazy bladder 😌