You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 myths about photography - 5 Mythen über die Fotografie (DE/EN)

Yes, I noticed that a long time ago too. That's why I call myself an amateur, hobby photographer or simply Knipser. A work colleague has let so unsettled by such myths and that whole has given up after 6 months. Then my ex-boss arrived last week, with the statement "you edit your photos, then still have not learned to photograph properly". The myths are very persistent and will last a lifetime at least.

Sort:  

Nice :)
Then if what your ex-boss says if true, it seems that everyone who owns a decent phone is automatically a proper photographer as photos usually don't need any editing :D
Apart from this, I am also a fan of achieving the maximum during the creation of the photo and edit as less as possible :) I always edit my photos, 99% of the time with Adobe Lightroom Classic.

!PIZZA

I also use Adobe Lightroom Classic and to get a little more sharpness I use Adobe Photoshop. My wife likes to work with Luminar Neo. But so each has its platform to edit.