You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty...indolic

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

They look similar to the national flower of the Philippines called "sampaguita". They're fragrant and are often made into flower necklaces and offered to saints on the altar.

I thought we could get to see what your garden looks like but it seems that you want us to focus on this flower. And we're here to appreciate!

Sort:  

Yeah, it's similar to the Asian Jasmin (Sampaguita) but it's not the same. I think it's possible to grow jonquils in warm and humid places, but am not certain.

I thought we could get to see what your garden looks like but it seems that you want us to focus on this flower.

I'm not inclined to put photos of my house and garden on the blockchain unless they're quite close up and the overall details are few - It's my private space and don't feel it's anyone's business to see it other than those whom I am ok with seeing it...which isn't loads of people on the blockchain.

I do understand since I, myself, would think twice about what I post on the blockchain as well.