Welcome to my backyard!

in Photography Lovers3 months ago (edited)

Work.jpg

Good day! I live out in Alberta and get to see some pretty cool things every day. I have a collection of outdoor photos I've taken over the years, and this seems like a pretty cool spot to share them.

This is one of my faves. I took it on a lunch break when I was framing a house on Upper Kananaskis Lake in Alberta. This was the backyard!

I am a huge fan of photography but I've used no more than a cellphone for this picture, and my whole collection really. I'll be happy to share some more, hopefully I can learn a new skill from some more experienced photographers!

Sort:  

This is absolutely speechless! Nature proves again how proud she can stand in front of everyone and make them feel like they are part of a completely different world than what daily routines look like.

I can't agree more! This was so peaceful, its crazy when you relize it was from a construction site.

To be fair, it was a very eco-friendly cottage that we were building

The water mirror is beautiful!

We got really lucky that day with no wind at all over lunch. The lake was so still and made for an awesome shot 😀

Man, what a thing to be able to feast your eyes on! Thanks for the photo, dude.

On a side note, you still play paper MTG?

!ALIVE
!DHEDGE
!PIZZA

@initiate1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ mirroredspork. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hey thanks!

I still play but just in-house these days. My brother and I made some commander decks over the years, we get together like twice a month to play 😁

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @mirroredspork! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@mirroredspork has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mirroredspork(1/5) tipped @initiate1