Eclipse and life update

Been a long time between posts. Not sure where to even start. We have been out for almost six months now since my last post. In that time we have sailed from Aruba to Curaçao, then across to Bonaire. Then 4 days across the Caribbean sea from Bonaire to St Martin where we got bogged down with some repair work on our boat (I will get more into sailing stuff in another post). We are all going slightly mad but we are still out here exploring and keen to get moving again (we hopefully sail to the British Virgin Islands this week). As they say nothing worth doing is easy.

Last week I managed to fly up to New York (while Adriana and the kids held the fort on the boat) for a week at NYC NFT. Was an amazing time going between a bunch of photography/digital art events and dinners that my work was being displayed at and had a chance to meet with a lot of my collectors. Also snuck in a 22 hour round trip into upstate NY (almost to Montreal) to see the total solar eclipse which was something magic to witness. Some shots below I managed to capture, two of them collected already.

Hope everyone is well. I will try and do better than one post every 6 months going forward 😉

24x15.jpeg

Sort:  

cool shots. what was the gear, filters?

Hi. Used a 500mm lens with a R7 ; and used a Hoya ND filter (except for the totality shots)

Such great snaps!

It seems you're going well, sailing, sneaky NY trips and all...all the best to you and yours.

Thanks mate been a bit crazy but we push on

Wow this is so Amazing, Did you have a sun filter?

I stared directly into the eclipse without glasses and now I have super vision.

Wow lucky you have any vision

Beautiful eclipse shots! the solar flare shots especially. You were probably close to where I watched the eclipse in Vermont 🙂 Hopefully the trip to the Virgin Islands goes well.

Yes we were not far from Montreal tbh