Machu Picchu

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

One of the few places in the world which actually exceeds the hype; Machu Picchu is simply spectacular. I took this looking down after days of hiking the Inka trail. Huayna Picchu can be seen in clouds in the background.

MachuPicchu.jpg

Quite a different take from what people are used to seeing this is Machu Picchu looking down from the peak of Huayna Picchu. Urubamba River valley, Peru

MachuPicchuVistaWide.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Not many people climb up to where you took this photo from? I think it's a different shot than I'm used to seeing.

I'm looking at those terrace step things and wondering if they had fences or if they were just smart enough to not fall back in the day XD

Every time I see Machu Picchu I think of a friend who was once lamenting all the things they wanted to do (including climbing Machu Picchu which was the last thing they mentioned in a long list) but they were feeling stuck by a real homebody partner who never wanted to go anywhere or do anything. I told them to just go with some other likeminded friends then. I wonder if they ever did XD

Simply spectacular, the photographs are amazing I was amazed.

you really visited everything :D

The world is a big place; the more you travel the more you realise your just scratching the surface.

Great photo! I remember the day I also visited here so well. Thanks @santigs for recommending @intrepidphotos

I think this is near andes mountains because I read about andes mountains it the longest mountain in the world which is located in South America and peru is the country in s.America.