Ness Lake Reflections

Perfectly still on the lake creating a mirror like reflection. If you have a look in high resolution you can see the Autumn leaves in the foreground through the clear water. Ness Lake, British Columbia, Canada.

NessLakeReflections.jpg

We lived on ness lake in Northern BC for almost three years. And hence I have a lot of shots of all the moods of the lake. A screen shot of a search for Ness Lake on my portfolio website.

image.png

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

The picture is amazing, a gift of nature but your great photographer's eye made you capture that perfect moment, the clouds on the water, as if you could reach them.

Thanks. It is rare to have such still water like that.

Seems endlessly photogenic, don't think anyone will get tired of this kind of view in a hurry XD

Yes it is a beautiful lake.

Whoa... been a long time since I saw a lake that still. Thanks so much for capturing the moment and sharing it. I actually feel calmer, more soothed, and more at peace just seeing it.

Nature is truly amazing.

When my time to travel away from my homebase in Toronto, perhaps I'll swing by Ness Lake!

May I ask what camera / lens you used to take this? Gorgeous shot.

Anyway, thanks for sharing! 🙏

Thanks; Nature is indeed amazing.

Camera specs below ; it is just a handheld shot.

Canon EOS 6D
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Focal Length 16.0 mm
Aperture f/8
Exposure Time 0.004s (1/250)
ISO 200

Totally agreed. And thanks for sharing the camera specs! 🙏

Wow.. That view is absolutly gorgeous 😍 magical.