Operahuset

The Oslo Opera House (Operahuset) is bathed in the surreal Scandinavian twilight. The building is situated in the Bjørvika neighbourhood of central Oslo, at the head of the Oslofjord. It was completed in 2007 at a cost of 4.1 billion NOK (~US$720 million). Norway

Operahuset.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Well, its absolutely worth the money. The architecture is majestic.

What a shot.!!!🔥

I am Australian so I have little bias towards the one in Sydney ;-)

There is a similar on in Sydney? 😯

The Sydney Opera House is one of the most famous buildings of the 20th Century.

I have a few photos up of it.

https://peakd.com/adventure/@intrepidphotos/stormy-opera

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@intrepidphotos/songlines-on-the-opera-house

Looks like it would be fun to skate...I mean...an interesting piece of architecture XD

For sure would be epic to skate

The architecture is extraordinary and very elegant, it is inspired by a tempane of ice emerging from the sea and has all the resemblance both in structure and in the materials used for the construction

That's cool that its meant to be ice.

That is such a fantastic looking building. Do you have any photos from inside?

No I don't; it was just finished when I was there and was not officially open so you could not go inside.

Not that it looks the same at all, but the pic reminds me of my visit to MAAS in Lisbon, a gorgeous building at the waterfront, framing some of the surrounding landscape perfectly. The art inside was worth the visit as well :-)