Upper Fraser Frozen Lake

Early winter deep freeze conditions of between -20 and -30 C (-4 and -22 F) have create thousands of beautiful outdoor ice rinks throughout Northern BC. Chances are you might have a lake to yourself as approximately 9% of its surface area of Canada is covered in fresh water. Fraser-Fort George Region, British Columbia, Canada.

This shot is a bit of a mind bend ; what do you think you are looking at?

UpperFraserFrozenLake.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

I saw the thumbnail of this on my feed and thought that blue was clouds and sky...I was wondering where I have to go to see clouds like that! What a great snap...Loving this one a lot!

Thanks. People often think its clouds. But its looking down on the lake from a helicopter with the shadows of the trees on the other side of the lake.

I'm not jealous at all.

Ok, just a bit. 🤣

That is a bit of a mind bend XD

I see a high angle shot of trees and an expanse of snow past it but given the title I guess that's the frozen lake XD

Thanks. It is looking down on the lake from a helicopter with the shadows of the trees on the other side of the lake.

I honestly thought they were weird beams in the sky, lovely composotion