Wahkeena Falls

Waterfalls are a bit like fractals; no matter how many you see no two are ever the same. Wahkeena Falls, Columbia River Gorge, Oregon, USA.

WahkeenaFalls.jpg

What is your favorite waterfall? I have shot hundreds of waterfalls over the years from the tropics to the frozen north. No matter how many I have seen I still go chasing them.

image.png

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

You should stick to the rivers and the lakes that you're used to haha. Great shot though, keep chasing waterfalls.
Is that near Multnomah?

As for sticking to rivers and lakes lol , now we just float around in the big pond

Yes it is in that same area as Multnomah (well within 30 min drive from memory)

Beautiful ❤️

Las cascadas, ríos o lagos tienen una magia que hace que las busquemos, a mi también me encantan, buenas fotos!
Waterfalls, rivers or lakes have a magic that makes us look for them, I love them too, nice photos!

Thanks; they are magical for sure.

Speechless, WOW :)