George Town - Malaysia | Chinese Chamber of Commerce

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

[ENG/DEU]
Somewhere in Malaysia | Irgendwo in Malaysia


Hello! Here I am again with another interesting building in George Town - Penang. Actually there are two buildings. Both belong to the Chinese Chamber of Commerce. I didn't know that this is a related building complex when I took the pictures. Due to the very different building styles I did not notice it.
Hallo! Hier bin ich wieder mit einem weiteren interessanten Gebäude in George Town - Penang. Eigentlich sind es zwei Gebäude. Beide gehören zur Chinese Chamber of Commerce. Dass es sich hier um einen zusammengehörigen Gebäudekomplex handelt, wusste ich nicht, als ich die Bilder gemacht habe. Alleine schon durch die sehr unterschiedlichen Baustile fiel es mir nicht auf.

DSC_0082.jpg

Ostflügel, gebaut 1928 | East wing, build in 1928

DSC_0081.jpg


DSC_0080.jpg

Westlügel, gebaut 1959 | West wing, build in 1959

The west wing was converted into a hotel during the renovation in 2016.
Der Westflügel wurde bei der Renovierung im Jahr 2016 zu einem Hotel umgebaut.

Fortunately, I have shot a picture of both buildings, since they belong together. The time gap, shown by different architectural styles and today they are a witness to the change of their time. The development also does not stop in George Town.
Erfreulicherweise habe ich also von beiden Gebäude ein Bild geschossen, gehören sie doch zusammen. Der zeitliche Abstand, gezeigt durch unterschiedliche Baustile und heute sind sie ein Zeuge des Wandels ihrer Zeit. Das Wachstum stoppt auch nicht in George Town.

My information I have from here and if you want to know more:
Meine Informationen habe ich von hier und falls ihr mehr Wissen wollt:

https://penang.fandom.com/wiki/Penang_Chinese_Chamber_of_Commerce

All pictures where taken by me. NIKON 5100 | DARKTABLE

trennlinie_neu2.jpg

signatur_neu.jpg

THANK YOU! For your upvote and reblog.

Grüße aus Malaysia! | Greetings from Malaysia!