MY FIRST TIME I PHOTOGRAPHING THE MILKY WAY AND IT'S ACTUALLY OKAY

Hello everyone in Photography Lovers community, how are you today? My last post was quite some time ago. I only have a few months to work on my graduate project, so I can't go out and shoot images and write about them on here. But, thankfully, everything is finished, and the outcome is excellent. So I'm giving myself a few weeks to relax and restore, took a trip from Da Nang city to my hometown.

After a few days, I discover how much darker the sky is here than in Da Nang. I can see the star and the pattern of the Milky Way with my own eyes, which is extremely cool. So, in the middle of the night, I went out and photographed the Milky Way, and here are the results. So how I took these shots.

You must have a tripod or at least a stable base for your camera so it can point towards the sky. Choose a lens that is as wide as possible, and then choose your frame by looking up or using an app on your phone to determine where the Milky Way line is. I don't have a really wide lens, and I'm using a crop sensor camera, so the photo is even more compressed. But I'm pleased with the outcome because I was unable to capture this sky in Da Nang because big towns have a light pollution problem. Even when I visit my hometown, the weather is terrible: rain all day, overcast, or the moon shines. So this time I got lucky, and I'm very pleased with what I've gotten so far.
z4540510398673_d6b23da7d105001023a1692b9e57b10f.jpg

z4540510353836_857afdf0ba8111d9183c9489495a41b3.jpg

z4540510362612_ea4abe3a57661a5ada239cf99e91be49.jpg

z4540510377688_663db7b15550270c55b44ea361a9c46f.jpg

These are the only photographs I'd like to share. I know there are millions of millions of photographs like this and so much better, but for me, this is a significant milestone in my photographic journey. Thank you for reading and supporting me. Have a nice day!

                             PEACE!
Sort:  

The night sky is so beautiful through your lens, I'm glad you finished your graduation project, let enjoy your moments! And may I ask your hometown?

Thank you so much and I'm from Huong Khe, a little town in Ha Tinh province

Epic, impressive photographs of the Milky Way!

@tipu curate

Thank you so much

You're welcome!
Keep up the good work on HIVE 😊

 9 months ago  

These turned out excellent! Keep up the great work.

Oh wow! That's actually pretty awesome! Great work!

Thank you. That means a lot