A Beautiful Avenue of Trees.

As I mentioned earlier, I am currently working on a little project of my own where I am building a little portfolio of images of trees. But I am looking for something that catches the eye...

Two weeks ago I shared two posts about two avenues of trees in the Upper Highway area of Durban.

If you haven't seen them and you would like to see those images, you can find them here:

Durban is located on the East Coast of South Africa and the Upper Highway area is in the western part of Greater Durban.

Today I would like to share another avenue of trees that always catches my eye when we pass through Umhlanga, north of Durban.

What got me excited during this visit was that it was getting cloudy and the clouds got lower and thicker as time passed. But what was absolutely fascinating was the fact that it didn't just get cloudy and darker. At the time, there were still many openings in the clouds.

So, at times it would be bright and sunny, and suddenly it would become darker as the area got covered in the shade of the clouds.

My first photo was taken during a "sunny" moment with an opening in the clouds.

DSC_9458-2.jpg

So, returning to the same spot a little later, I could take another photo at the same place, yet it would look different than before because I was now in the shade of the clouds and the shade of the trees.

DSC_9457-2.jpg


The next two photos were taken, standing about halfway between two traffic circles.

DSC_9444.jpg

DSC_9445.jpg


Even when using the walkways when you walk alongside the road, you also walk through an avenue of trees. As you can see in the photo below, there were workers on the scene busy doing some cleaning and general maintenance.

DSC_9447.jpg


Standing on the center island between the lanes of the road...

DSC_9452.jpg


Crossing the road on my way back from the center island to the side, there was a moment with no oncoming traffic. So I took the opportunity to stop and take a quick shot from the middle of the road...lol.

DSC_9456.jpg

I really enjoyed this outing. Even though there was a constant flow of traffic, the trees still created an atmosphere of calmness.

And with that, we come to the end of today's post.

Thank you for reading my post! I do appreciate it!

Sort:  

The avenues covered by trees are beautiful. It reminded me a lot of an avenue in Buenos Aires in the woods of Palermo.! 🥰

Hi, @waldelgado! I'm glad you enjoyed my photos! Thank you for stopping by and for giving your feedback! I do appreciate it!

The pleasure is mine!🤗

A picturesque street! Arches of trees stylishly decorate it.

Hi, @avada! Thank you for stopping by and for your feedback! I do appreciate it!

Wow 😍 amazing at how great the tree avenue is! Do you have a lot of these avenues where you are? They're lovely! Thank you for sharing your lovely photos. Enjoy your weekend!

!ALIVE
!BBH
!LUV

@sagarkothari88 vote

Hi, @iamraincrystal! Our area has a lot of greenery and trees because we have a humid, subtropical climate. Where trees form an avenue such as in these photos...we have a few, but I wouldn't call it a lot though!

Thank you for stopping by and enjoy your weekend!

!ALIVE

@iamraincrystal! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ jacoalberts. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

jacoalberts, iamraincrystal sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ iamraincrystal. (5/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for the token! I do appreciate it!

@jacoalberts! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (4/50)

Thank you for the token! I do appreciate it!