Admiring a Little Pedestrian Bridge in a Peaceful Park

We recently went to Kloof Memorial Park for a family outing. It's a popular venue where families can go for a walk or have a picnic while the kids play in the play area on the slides and Jungle Jims.

It is also a very popular area to take your dogs for a walk or even let them loose and let them run.

Although you are in the middle of a city residential area, it feels like you are out in nature. It is peaceful and quiet with a tranquil atmosphere.

I decided to take a walk and see if I could get some nice photos.

Two natural streams are running through the park. At one point, they have a nice little pedestrian bridge crossing the one stream. I decided it is a nice area to get some photos and I would like to share some photos of this little bridge from various angles.

DSC_9656.jpg


I moved downstream and a bit closer to the bridge. From here I also captured some of the greenery on the opposite side of the stream.

DSC_9643.jpg


Zooming in a bit, making the roots more visible in the foreground.

DSC_9644-2.jpg


The next shot is a close-up of the bridge, with the water coming downstream over a rocky area in the background behind the bridge. I went across the bridge and moved downstream to take this shot.

DSC_9615.jpg


More focus on the water flowing underneath the bridge in the foreground.

DSC_9614.jpg


In my last two shots for today, you can see it was also a nice meeting place for some four-legged friends...LOL.

DSC_9600.jpg
DSC_9601.jpg


And that's all for today folks.

Thank you for reading my post! I do appreciate it!

Sort:  

A real jungle!

A peaceful one indeed...LOL!

It seems like a nice place, entering these little green lungs in the city really makes you disconnect. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you enjoyed my post!

A pleasure, all the best.

Congratulations @jacoalberts! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

Oh wow! This is a nice surprise to get such a badge! Thank you, @hivebuzz! And thank you for all your support and encouragement! I really do appreciate it!

Happy Hive Birthday @jacoalberts
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Wow! Thank you, @arcange! I appreciate the wishes🎉👏!

Happy Hive Birthday @jacoalberts
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thank you, @arcange😀👍! And thank you for your support! I do appreciate it!