Harley Davidsons Riding for Charity!

Last Saturday afternoon, we received a notification on WhatsApp at about 17h30, just as the Santas on Harleys run pulled off in Westville, west of Durban.

Their first stop would be at Stokers Arms, a Pub and Restaurant, in Kloof, not too far from where we live.

I decided getting some nice photos of good-looking Harleys would be a great opportunity.

Here are some beauties that arrived in Kloof at the first stop of their run.

This Harley was the leader of the pack on this run...

DSC_9134.jpg

DSC_9131.jpg


Parked just behind him, was this colorful machine. It looked like this Santa was ready for the open road to deliver his gifts in comfort.

DSC_9133.jpg


Talking about comfort, this Harley also looks like it's inviting you to come and enjoy the freedom of the open road in comfort and style...

DSC_9147.jpg


The theme of the ride was "Santas on Harleys". This guy made sure to get the message across...lol!

DSC_9150-2.jpg


A good-looking machine!

DSC_9155.jpg


Unmistakably a Harley Davidson...

DSC_9154.jpg


Yes, that's right... I said... "Harley Davidson!"

DSC_9156.jpg

Everything on these bikes was spotless and shiny!

Talking about shiny...this nosy photographer kept getting into my photos every time I got close to something shiny...

DSC_9157.jpg

I couldn't believe this guy... He was like a crow about shiny things! And when there was a hollow area, he would even do a handstand to be in the photo... but he just had to be there...😅! I just couldn't get away from him or get him out of the photo...

DSC_9158.jpg


And then of course there were the guys who love custom artwork on their bikes.

DSC_9142.jpg


A lot of work went into this art!

DSC_9161.jpg


And also into decorating his bike for this run!

DSC_9141.jpg


This was another beauty in black...

DSC_9127-2.jpg

DSC_9152.jpg


And of course this one. I have to admit to you... I'm not always that good when it comes to certain colors. So, I can't decide whether this is silver or grey... Or maybe some kind of a metal color? You decide...

DSC_9159.jpg


And let's get to my favorite one of the day...

DSC_9160.jpg


What a beauty!

DSC_9153.jpg


I mean... Just look at this thing...!!

DSC_9163.jpg

I think it's obvious that I had a lot of fun...LOL! But with this, we come to the end of this post!

If you want to see more of the ride, and even hear the sound of these machines when they start up to leave again, visit this post where I also share a video of these roaring engines as they started to leave for the second leg of the run.

Thank you for reading my post! I do appreciate it!

Sort:  

Super cool, @jacoalberts! I'm not even into motorcycles, but those are gorgeous machines! They look great decorated, too! I'm glad that you had lots of fun! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Thank you for your positive feedback, @tydynrain👍! I do appreciate it! I had lots of fun indeed😅!

You're very welcome, @jacoalberts, of course! That's so good to hear! Fantastic! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

😉👍

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙
Black And White Stars GIF

Congratulations @jacoalberts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

This is great news👏! Thank you for the badge, @hivebuzz! I'm ready...Let's go for the next target of 12000 upvotes!

And thank you for supporting my work by upvoting my post! I do appreciate it!

Go @jacoalberts, go!
👯💃👯💃👯💃

Some awesome bikes there my friend great they did it for charity as well "Santa's on Harley's" brilliant @jacoalberts
Have a wonderful weekend

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

Thank you, @benthomaswwd👍! I'm glad you enjoyed my post!

Thank you for your support in curating my post for the @aliveandthriving team! I do appreciate it!

Happy new week and holiday, @jacoalberts! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

Thank you, @tydynrain👍! I hope you are enjoying the week and the holiday season too!

You're very welcome, @jacoalberts, most definitely! Thank you! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

😉👍

😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙
Black And White Stars GIF



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

You're most welcome again, @jacoalberts! Thanks a lot! I appreciate it! Very ditto! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ aliveandthriving. (18/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for the token! I do appreciate it!

That's a good number of bikes 🏍 there! I am not a biker. Here, looks like you are quite excited about Harley Davidsons!

Have more fun!

#aliveandthriving

!ALIVE

Yes, It was exciting for me! You are right! I love bikes, cars...basically, anything with wheels!!

Thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

Wao, they all looks elegantly beautiful.
!ALIVE

@jacoalberts! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ oasiskp2. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you for the token! I do appreciate it!

They were beautiful indeed! Thanks for stopping by!

Gosh what a sight to behold! All that chrome and Christmas cheer!

It was awesome! I can promise you that! Thanks for stopping by, @clairemobey! I do appreciate it!