Medina Lake Home - Drone Shots For Real Estate

Yesterday I went out to Medina Lake and shot a lake house that we're putting on the market. It's about an hour and a half from my place in New Braunfels so it was quite the drive and I actually tested out a new GoPro (I actually use the DJI Osmo Action) rig I bought along the way.

summit-rd-0638.jpg

This will be a separate post because I'm about to upload the timelapses I recorded that day of driving in the Texas Hill Country. In short, I clamped it to my windshield wiper and I set it to capture 1 frame per second and automatically weave it into a 24 fps video.

summit-rd-0644.jpg

I filmed the home for 4 hours since we switch out all of the light bulbs to daylight and I shoot all rooms, bathrooms, major closets, etc. and then shoot all exterior with my Sony, then finish it off with my DJI drone.

summit-rd-0643.jpg

So this is a "lake house" but the lake is now at 20% capacity and it's a sad creek if it has any water in it at all. You have to walk many football fields down from the house when typically their collapsed dock reaches the water. I'm not sure if this was the reason for the homeowner to sell but she was definitely torn up about it.

summit-rd-09871.jpg

summit-rd-09866.jpg

Anyways, that highway video will come soon and I'll be posting it in the Texas lair on Den - it will be a part of a Texas Highways video series I'll be uploading to my travel channel on YouTube and Odysee: Nomadic Gear.

I originally wrote this on Den but only uploaded 2 photos - I wanted to show more of my work here on Hive since there is a 4 photo max upload on Den.

Sort:  

https://peakd.com/ccc/realestate4114u/the-best-real-estate-posts-on-hive-for-the-fourth-week-may-2022 We added you to this week's curated collection of real estate posts. It's a shame that the lake home is no longer really on a lake. Excellent photo and drone work!

That's awesome! Thank you for adding me, I shoot 3-4 homes per week so I'll have to follow y'all and send y'all the most eye-catching ones that are fun to check out.

Amazing place😍

It was a great spot to shoot!