You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To Art - Byzantine Architecture

Hi Erika interesting works even though this Byzantine style is not my favorite, in my country there are good artists who work it mixing and exalting the parallelism of supernatural power, the divine and the human. The three are glorified ánd almost always we see these figures half human, half from other planes and the glory of Christianity.

In my city there is an artist who is an architect by profession who usually creates this style uses ochre, yellow and orange colors a lot in her work.

Sort:  

In my city there is an artist who is an architect by profession who usually creates this style uses ochre, yellow and orange colors a lot in her work.

It would be interesting to see his works.

This exhibition was not my favorite as I didn't know how to appreciate the artworks, but I'm glad I got to see it. I never consider these visits a waste of time.