Sea Clouds Series · Serie sobre el Mar de Nubes [ENG-ESP]


seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017_5788.jpg
View in full size here


bandera_ingles.png Hi hivers:

The island of La Palma is known for its clear skies, its volcanoes or its black stone coasts, but another of its charms is its sea of clouds. The great height of the island means that we can easily overcome the clouds and we can enjoy this magnificent spectacle. It is as if we were arriving at an unexplored place, since from this point on there are no houses or towns, the vegetation changes from the fayal-heath to the conifers or Canary Island pine and we begin to hear only the sound of the wind and some crows. We look at the horizon and on cloudy days like this we see the vast sea of clouds from which only the tops of the nearby islands stand out. If in doubt it is worth climbing to such a high point.

I hope you find them interesting. Greetings!


bandera_espanol.png Hola Hivers:

La isla de La Palma es conocida por limpio cielo, sus volcanes o sus costas de piedra negra, pero otro de sus encantos es su mar de nubes. La gran altura de la isla hace que podamos sobrepasar las nubes fácilmente y podamos disfrutar de este magnífico espectáculo. Es como si llegáramos a un lugar inexplorado, ya que a partir de esta cota ya no hay casas ni poblaciones, la vegetación cambia del fayal-brezal hacia las coníferas o pino canario y empezamos a escuchar solo el sonido del viento y de algunos cuervos. Miramos al horizonte y en días nublados como este vemos el extenso mar de nubes del que solo sobresalen las cimas de las islas cercanas. Si duda merece la pena subir hasta tan alto.

Espero que les parezcan interesantes. Saludos!


panorama_seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017.jpg

Panorama made with 6 pictures. View in full size here.


seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017_5790.jpg
View in full size here

seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017_5784.jpg
View in full size here

seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017_5789.jpg
View in full size here

seaclouds_javiersebastian_lapalma_islascanarias_2017_5771.jpg
View in full size here


EXTRA VIDEO POSTED BEFORE

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I'm a Witness 🦄

Did you know I'm a Dlux.io and a Hive-Engine Witness?

I love to collaborate with Hive's growing with the @preludiocosmico account
I appreciate your support ❤️



Copyright: Javier Sebastian, Canary Islands. All my images are original.
If you want to buy any of my visuals, please drop me a message, I'm on Discord: JavierSebastian#5816


Coinbase | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Youtube | Invite me a Coffee | Patreon | Creary.net


I use this wonderful service to trading crypto coins.
I use these services to earn token while surfing the web. These are my referral links. presearch Download brave Browser, proud to support a faster and safer web
I use this service to PURCHASE and WITHDRAW to my BANK ACCOUNT. This is my referral link.

Sort:  

I always enjoy seeing clouds from above and especially when they are behaving and looking like water! Great captures. Thanks for sharing here in the community.

If you enjoy seaclouds, you have to come here. Maybe I have to make a timelapse about this topic so you can enjoy the movement. I'm glad you like it.

Congratulations @javiersebastian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP