You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mattapoisett Wharf at sunrise

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

I think this is the first time I realized you’re not originally from the states, @tattoodjay. Where are you from originally?

You are so smart to store up photos for posts in the cold months. I think I will do the same. It’s so frigid here that one must take layer up to cover all exposed skin. I do it, and enjoy it… but it’s just not as delightful as pulling on a light sweater and walking out the door!

These are lovely shots. I love that gazebo!

Sort:  

I am a Kiwi, aka a New Zealander, mind you I haven't lived there for well over 30 years, and haven't been back there for maybe 10 years now and may never make it there again, and of course growing up there our winters were so mild compared to here LOL

I used to get out in the winter all the time with layers it didn't bother me that much, but since I had TB in 2007 and had residual lung damage I find breathing in the cold air gets to me to easily these days, but I have managed to get out a few times and coped OK so far, but when it goes to far below freezing points I tend to either stay in or go for very short walks

Isnt the gazebo cool I do have more shots of it and the wind vane which may be another post in the future

I think you need to find Icelandic moss (lat.Cetrária islándica) at the pharmacy. Its infusions are very good for the lungs and against tuberculosis. Just do not brew it with water above 60C.
!invest_vote

Thanks for the info I will check it out

Opera theater singers use this tool. I was treated for covid with his help.

Interesting
I was busy today will look into it this evening

@bambuka denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@bambuka thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !