Morning from my yard.

DSC_0002.JPG

The sun shining through the limbs of this oak made and interesting chiaroscuro interplay

DSC_0001.JPG

Turning around, that same sunshining on this dogwood made it sparkle.

DSC_0004.JPG
I had hoped that the Amaryllis blooms on my porch would have shown out better

DSC_0004 crop.jpg
The two in front are the results of hybridization my mother and I did over 22 yrs ago, the "Miss Margaret" is now registered with the the official organization in the Netherlands.
There was one other photo of the dogwood but I used it in a photo challenge by @phortun this morning

"Good Morning"

by
Jerry E Smith
©04/07/2024
all images original, taken with my
Nikon D5600 camera
(!pinmapple 33.80976 lat -84.56864 long My home d3scr)
Badges.jpg

!

Jerry's road crop.jpg

Sort:  

Houses that are constructed with leaves and trees surrounding them is always a good choice for me because they have the tendency to have quality ventilation in that house

This house is 15 yrs older than me, I have plenty of ventilation ha ha... however, especially this time of year, I can't open the windows because in just moments everything would be covered in Pollen.
Then it is either too hot or too cold

The view in the morning is very special and the good thing is that if we live in such a place where there are more trees, it gives us a lot of benefits and it is also easier to breathe.

Trees give us shade from the sun, and all plants give out oxygen which we need, and absorb CO2 which is a poison our bodies create

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!