Dark religion inspiration halloween seasson 5 | taking self-portraits [ENG] [ES]

Amigos hoy quiero mostrarles mi quinta propuesta para este halloween el cual siento que es mi favorito hasta ahora, para esta sesión y concepto solamente tenia pensado la corono de espinas las cuales se me facilito porque en el estacionamiento de mi calle cortaron un árbol de espinas y quedaron tiradas las ramas, de hecho cuando la cortaron y a los días las vi secas fue que me inspire y quise hacerlo, tome las ramas e hice mi corona y sabia que en edición me pondría los ojos negros porque no tengo los lentes de contacto y toda mi idea llegaba hasta allí, pero lo veía básico y me fui por la vía confiable que era la sangre pero en lugar de roja la realice negra y asi resulto.

Friends, today I want to show you my fifth proposal for this halloween which I feel is my favorite so far. For this session and concept I only had in mind the crown of thorns, which I was given because in the parking lot of my street they cut down a tree with thorns and the branches were left behind, In fact when they cut it and the days I saw them dry was that I was inspired and I wanted to do it, I took the branches and I made my crown and I knew that in editing I would get black eyes because I do not have the contacts and all my idea came there, but I saw it basic and I went by the reliable way that was the blood but instead of red I made it black and so it turned out.

_MG_5195a.jpg

_MG_5199h.jpg

Honestamente cuando estaba haciendo las fotografías no me sentía del todo conforme pero decidí confiar en mi proceso de edición, porque el fondo que utilice era verde y no se, no sentía, pero una vez editadas ame el resultado y ahora creo que es de mis trabajos favoritos hechos por mi y para mi de verdad que me gustaron mucho.

Honestly when I was making the photographs I didn't feel completely satisfied but I decided to trust my editing process, because the background I used was green and I don't know, I didn't feel it, but once edited I loved the result and now I think it's one of my favorite works made by me and for me that I really liked.

_MG_5180aa.jpg

_MG_5186a.jpg

Sentía un poco de temor también de publicar estas fotografías y se entendiera un mal mensaje con respecto a las religiones, porque no es una ofensa y simplemente es un arte y la base de mi inspiración no fue Jesucristo si no un árbol cortado en medio de un estacionamiento, solo eso pero bueno amigos espero les guste este trabajo tanto como a mi y acá debajo les dejo la ultima fotografía y un vídeo del antes y después porque no realice un tras cámara como siempre acostumbro.

I was also a little afraid of publishing these photographs and they would send a bad message regarding religions, because it is not an offense and it is simply an art and the basis of my inspiration was not Jesus Christ but a tree cut down in the middle of a parking lot, just that but good friends I hope you like this work as much as I do and here below I leave you the last photograph and a video of the before and after because I did not make a behind-the-scenes as I always do.

_MG_5192q.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Gracias por ver y leer, nos vemos en la siguiente publicación amigos.

Thanks for watching and reading, see you in the next publication friends.

JL.PNG

Sort:  

That looks great! I love the black eyes. And the way you left just a hint of white in the left eye made me think those actually were contacts at first glance. I am loving this series. Happy Halloween!

Thank you very much indeed, what a joy to read that and well I don't have the black and white contact lenses yet, but I hope to have them soon, again thank you.