I did this make-up and photoshoot for Yorbis inspired by the day of the dead.

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Happy beginning of the week friends, today we come loaded with energy and mexican vibes, I did today's photo shoot for Yorbis because he was about to have his birthday and the theme he wanted was a catrina, this day of the dead in Mexico and so on, he likes that and well he had the hat and I offered him a black turtleneck sweater to match this aura in the photos, when we were planning and she told me about the theme and that she asked me about it because she had already seen my halloween work and she asked me if I could make her the catrina she needed and all that and I recommended her that if she wanted it to look great she should hire a make up artist but a day before she told me that she had not found one or anyone that could do it and well, I told her that I would help her with the make up and she said that I would help her with it, I told her that I would help her with that, honestly I don't think I'm looking hahaha I have the suspicion but for now I told her that if she bought body paint it would be great, but if not I had some cold paints that I could use, the day of the pictures came and well we had to do it, I was trusting a lot in me and in what I could edit in such a case so I got down to work and that's how this turned out.

Feliz inico de semana amigos, el dia de hoy venimos cargados de energías y vibras mexicanas, La sesión fotográfica de hoy se la realice a Yorbis porque estaba por cumplir años y la temática que queria era de un catrino, esto de el dia de los muertos en Mexico y asi, le gusta eso y bueno tenía el sombrero y yo le ofrecí un suéter negro cuello tortuga para que hiciera juego este aura en las fotos, cuando estábamos planificando y me comento sobre el tema y eso me pregunto sobre eso porque ya había visto mi trabajo de halloween y me pregunto si podría hacerle la catrina que necesitaba y todo eso y yo le recomendé que si quería que le quedara super bien contratará a una maquilladora pero un dia antes me dijo que no había conseguido ninguna ni nadie que pudiera hacerlo y bueno, le dije que yo le ayudaria con eso, honestamente creo que no busco jajaja tengo la sospecha pero por lo pronto le dije que si compraba pintura corporal estaría genial, pero si no yo tenía unas pinturas al frio que podía utilizar, llego el dia de las fotos y bueno teníamos que hacerlo, yo estaba confiando mucho en mi y en lo que podía editar en tal caso asi que me puse manos a la obra y asi fue como resulto esto.


YORBIS GONZALES (24).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (30).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (28).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (18).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (16).jpg

As I was in the process of making the catrina I just thought "trust the process" hahaha because I was not liking much because I knew it would be better with special paints for that and not with cold paint but then I said that I could fix in the post-production editing but when I put on the turtleneck sweater and the hat the details would be minimal and I liked the scene, of course I knew that if I managed a good light scheme it could be much better and so it was in my opinion friends, I really liked the result and I feel proud of course hahaha because I did not know I could do this and if I could, Yorbis also liked it a lot, so much so that he made me an art with the photo that I really liked too.

A medida que iba en proceso de hacer la catrina solo pensaba en "confía en el proceso" jajaja porque no me estaba agradando mucho porque sabía que quedaría mejor con pinturas especiales para eso y no con pintura al frio pero ya luego dije que podia arreglar en la edicion de postproducción pero ya al ponerse en suéter cuello tortuga y el sombrero los detalles serian minimos y me gustaba la escena, por supuesto que sabía que manejando un buen esquema de luz podría quedar muchisimo mejor y asi fue a mi parecer amigos, me agrado muchisimo el resultado y me siento orgulloso claro que si jajaja porque no sabía que podría realizar esto y si pude, a Yorbis tambien le gusto muchisimo, tanto asi que me hizo un arte con la foto que realmente me agrado demasiado.


YORBIS GONZALES (20).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (22).jpg


YORBIS GONZALES (32).jpg

For his birthday decoration he used one of the pictures for a large print with one of the photos that realisms and I was fascinated friends, it really did and it looked amazing.

Para su cumpleaños en la decoración usó una de las fotografías para una impresión grande con una de las fotos que realismos y me fascino amigos, de verdad que si y se veia increible.


YORBIS GONZALES (38).JPG

And well friends this was a session that required a lot of work and pressure for me hahaha, I admire and have always wanted to make up even the basics but in a professional way, I have always said it and not to work on it if not for my job, defend myself in that area is one thing but learning to do it would be too spectacular, so well friends, here I leave some behind the camera in video and photo format when I was taking the pictures and last but not least some before and after the development of eicon of some photographs, I hope you like it friend, if so leave me in a comment your opinion about it, I would value reading that, I send you a lot of good vibes and the best virtual energy, until next time, be well.

Y bueno amigos esta fue una sesión que requirió bastante trabajo y presión para mi jajaja, yo admiro y siempre he querido a maquillar aunque sea lo básico pero de manera profesional, siempre lo he dicho y no para trabajar en ello si no para mi trabajo, defenderme en esa área es una cosa pero aprender a hacerlo sería demasiado espectacular, asi que bueno amigos, por aca les dejo unos detras de camara en formato video y foto de cuando hacía las fotografías y por último y no menos importante unos antes y después del revelado de eicon de algunas fotografías, espero les guste amigo, de ser asi dejenme en algún comentario su opinion al respecto, valoraria leer eso, les envió mucha buena vibras y las mejores energia virtuales, hasta la próxima, que estén bien.


YORBIS GONZALES (35).JPG


YORBIS GONZALES (36).JPG


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6



clcf37xxx00183oszcazs5flh_YORBIS_GONZALES_24.webp
clcf3814y000k1uszegwme697_YORBIS_GONZALES_30.webp
clcf386xu001719sz6ezgel52_YORBIS_GONZALES_16.webp
clcf38a3e000m41sz1ucxh2rm_YORBIS_GONZALES_18.webp
clcf38fxb00112yszhbza2gii_YORBIS_GONZALES_20.webp
clcf38itj000s4vszf7presiu_YORBIS_GONZALES_28.webp
clcf38qnh000wb0sz5qd32m9c_YORBIS_GONZALES_35.webp
clcf38wcr000o4esz094872np_YORBIS_GONZALES_38.webp
clcf38vdu001b5ysz0sft8aou_4.webp
clcf3904z000n8pszehv04uq0_5.webp


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @jlphotographyart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Excelente forma de arrancar el año, con grandes trabajos como este y el anterior. Saludos, @jlphotographyart.

Muchisimas gracias hermano, espero asi siga siendo, saludos.

Saludos

WOW buenas fotos y el maquillaje está genial. Gracias por compartir este trabajo con nosotros.

Éxitos

Correspondidos e igual.

Siempre es un gusto hacerlo, gracias♥