Making a magazine cover out of my self-portraits [ENG] [ES]

It had been a long time since I had taken a self-portrait so I decided to make some with the idea in mind or inspired to do something like a magazine cover trend and all that plan so I tried to do something that was not traditional studio photography, but something more artistic and conceptual, I set up a stage with the light boxes in the background and red led lights on the side and behind the background, everything looked super spectacular.

Ya tenia como mucho tiempo que no me dedicaba a hacerme unos autorretratos asi que me decidí por hacer unos teniendo en mente o inspirado en hacer algo como en tendencia portada de revista y todo ese plan asi que trate de hacer algo que no fuese fotografía estudio tradicional, si no algo mas artístico y conceptual, arme un escenario con las cajas de luces de fondo y luces led rojas a un costado y detrás del fondo, todo se veía super espectacular.

I was already used to my way of taking the photos and I got ready and started to do it, I didn't even last 10 minutes because I already know about the pose and all those kind of details that make up the capture, besides I know which is my profile that I like the most, height of the face and those kind of details that although they seem silly have all the sense and the intention so that I can like the final photos and as I really didn't need many in the end I selected 3 that were these.

Yo ya bien acostumbrado a mi manera de hacerme las fotos me prepare y empece a hacerlo, no dure ni 10 minutos porque ya conozco sobre pose y todo ese tipo de detalles que conforma la captura a parte de que se cual es mi perfil que mas me gusta, altura de la cara y ese tipo de detalles que aunque parezcan tontos tienen todo el sentido y la intención para que me pueda gustar las fotos finales y como realmente no necesitaba muchas al final seleccione 3 que fueron estas.

IMG_20210709_131628.jpg

IMG_20210709_131620.jpg

IMG_20210709_131637.jpg

This is the same picture as the previous one but with a different cover design that I was trying out and I still love how it turned out.

Esta es la misa fotografía que la anterior pero con otro diseño de portada que estaba probando e igual me encanto como quedo.

IMG_20210709_131712.jpg

And this as a design space that I always do with a session I do, something artistic about the session or just visual aesthetics.

Y esto como una espacie de diseño que siempre hago con una sesion que realice, algo artístico de la sesión o solo estética visual.

IMG_20210709_131604.jpg

The results I loved the truth, I loved them too much and then I want to show you the whole visual process of how I did this session and most of all the editing, the process of digital development and the creative process also clear, I will not explain them but let you can see and detail it yourselves, I hope you like it, inspire you and above all enjoy friends, thanks for reading and I send you many good virtual vibes.

Los resultados me super encantaron la verdad, los ame demasiado y a continuación quiero mostrarles todo el proceso visual de como realice esta sesión y mas que todo la edición, ese proceso de revelado digital y el proceso creativo también claro, no se los explicare pero dejare puedan ver y detallarlo ustedes mismo, espero les guste, los inspire y sobre todo disfruten amigos, de ante mano gracias por leer y les envío muchas buenas vibras virtuales.

IMG_20210709_132717.jpg

IMG_20210709_132729.jpg

IMG_20210709_132749.jpg

IMG_20210709_132822.jpg

IMG_20210709_132836.jpg

IMG_20210709_132845.jpg

IMG_20210709_132859.jpg

IMG_20210709_132921.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6