Making creative portraits with Maria teresa and liquid highlighter [ENG] [ES]

In my euphoria to learn to do makeup I bought and even gave me many things that my makeup artist friends confirmed that possibly I was not going to use and were unnecessary, I must admit that I could take pictures without makeup but never without highlighter in the presentation that is, the highlighter gives a touch too beautiful to the face and features of the face in the photograph looks very beautiful, when I was much more novice, illuminator I saw, illuminator I bought, of all colors and all presentations, is what I have more hahaha, but I bought one that is a very bronze bronze I thought it would look great on any model and my friends who know about it tell me no, it is a type of illuminator very very very very for dark skins which is quite scarce here in the city, it will probably be damaged before you can use it the first time, but that was not going to allow it, something had to occur to me to do with it and this was a way to use it and not let it get lost, I always imagined doing some kind of portrait photography like this, until I could execute it and it turned out that way.

En mi euforia por aprender a maquillar compre e incluso me regalaron muchas cosas que mis amigas maquilladoras confirmaron que posiblemente no iba a utilizar y eran innecesarias, debo admitir que podría hacer fotos sin maquillaje pero jamás sin iluminador sea en la presentación que sea, el iluminador da un toque demasiado hermoso al rostro y facciones de la cara que en la fotografía se ve muy precioso, cuando estaba mucho más novato, iluminador que veía, iluminador que compraba, de todos los colores y todas las presentaciones, es lo que mas tengo jajaja, pero compre uno que es un bronce muy bronce yo pensando que quedaría super bien en cualquier modelo y mis amigas que si saben al respecto me dicen que no, es un tipo de iluminador muy muy muy para pieles oscuras lo cual es bastante escaso aca en la ciudad, probablemente se dañe antes de poder utilizarlo una primera vez, pero eso no iba a permitirlo, algo se me tenía que ocurrir hacer con él y esta fue una forma de darle uso y no dejar que se perdiera, siempre me imagine hacer algún tipo de fotografía retrato asi, hasta que pude ejecutarlo y asi resulto.


mariateresa (17).jpg


mariateresa (24).jpg


mariateresa (22).jpg


mariateresa (15).jpg


mariateresa (13).jpg

I would be lying if I tell you that I didn't love these photos, the protagonist of these portraits was Maria Teresa, we had a session scheduled and I was short of ideas so I proposed to do this concept and she accepted, at that moment I warned her that once we did it, it would be better not to have any more plans because removing the illuminator on the whole arm would be difficult and whatever she touched would get dirty, but she still encouraged me to do it, We took the pictures and we really loved them, she tried here in the studio to wash herself but she gave up when she found it a little difficult, she left just like that and that day very late at night she sent me a message saying that she had just finished removing the highlighter and that she still felt that she looked a little red/orange hahaha, but that it was worth it and she confirmed it when she saw the final result.

Mentiría si les digo que no ame estas fotos, la protagonista de estos retratos fue MAria teresa, teníamos pautada una sesión y estaba escasa de ideas asi que e propuse hacer este concepto y ella aceptó, en ese momento le advertí que una vez la hiciéramos seria mejor que no tuviese más planes porque quitar el iluminador en todo el brazo sería difícil y lo que tocara lo iba a ensuciar, eso sí y ella aun asi se animó, hicimos las fotos y nos super encantaron la verdad, ella intentó aca en el estudio de lavarse pero desisto al darle un poco de dificultad, se fue asi mismo y ese dia muy de noche me mandó un mensaje diciendo que apenas había terminado de quitarse el iluminador y que aun asi sentia que se veía medio roja/naranja jajaja, pero que había valido la pena y lo confirmo cuando vio el resultado final.


mariateresa (21).jpg


mariateresa (26).jpg


mariateresa (18).jpg

And of course, as usual here I share with you and I leave attached some videos and photos of everything that was behind the camera of this photo shoot in video and image format, also what was done for the final result, the before and after of the developed edition which I liked a lot, I hope you like it as much as us friends, if so do not forget to let me know in the comments because it is always nice to read them, and with nothing more to say about this session, see you in the next one, greetings.

Y pues claro que si, como es de costumbre acá les comparto y dejo adjunto unos videos y fotos de todo lo que fue el detras de camara de esta sesión fotográfica en formato videos e imagenes, tambien lo que se realizó para el resultado final, el antes y después del revelado de edición el cual me gusto muchisimo, espero les guste tanto como a nosotros amigos, si es asi no olviden hacermelo saber en los comentarios porque siempre es grato leerlos, y sin mas nada que acotar por esta sesión, nos vemos en un próxima, saludos.


mariateresa (33).jpg


mariateresa (32).jpg


page1.jpg


page2.jpg


page.jpg


page3.jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Sort:  

I really like the first image

These are incredible. Best wishes for you to develop your make-up skills! I love her freckles! Great job as usual brother! =)

Thank you very much, I really hope I can learn and do it with my photography projects. greetings =)

I think with some practice you will probably be quite good at creating the looks that you want for your photography. It will give you greater control over your artistic vision and expression! Best wishes to you brother. Have a great weekend. =)

Totally, I also believe it will be so and I wish it to be so. Thank you very much for the good vibes, happy weekends too.